tag

Fall Activities Book Tag

Tag

I was tagged to do this tag by my good friend Ariana @The Quirky Book Nerd and the lovely Kat @Life And Other Disasters. Thank you both once more! ❤ 🙂 Be sure to check out their blogs and follow them as well. They are both wonderful and their blogs are amazing as well! This tag was originally created by @Dreaming Through Literature.

I’m seriously behind on tags! Sigh, what is new there? I’m simply the worst when it comes to doing them on time. This is one that I have only recently been tagged to do, but I decided to do it now as it still fits the season! Enough rambling, let’s get into the tag.


APPLE PICKING:

A book on your TBR that looks so delicious you can’t wait to take a bite out of it!

As I just recently finished reading The Archived and The Unbound, I’m really exited to get to the other Victoria Schwab books that I have yet to read. I have already read and LOVED Vicious, but it’s been a lot time since I read it and I think it’s due for a reread. And I can’t wait to start A Darker Shade of Magic and This Savage Song, hopefully I’ll get around to them some time soon.


CORN MAZE:

A book that’s so much fun to get lost in!

Or books, because I just want to pick more than one! The Diviners is a a book that I managed to read in two days (yes I got immersed in it that much!), it was creepy and very interesting. It’s also a fact that I’m a sucker for books about people with superpowers, so there is that. The Star-Touched Queen is a book I read this year and absolutely adored, it’s also a Hades and Persephone retelling and I’m obsessed with those! (On that topic, I really need to read more of those retellings.) Wolf by Wolf is definitely the most action packed and fast paced out of these three. I loved it, as I’m sure you’re aware since I just keep mentioning it.


HAUNTED HOUSES:

A book that scared you silly!

Or my three favourite Stephen King books. Whenever I’m in the mood to read something scary (or traumatise myself) I’ll read something by Stephen King. ‘Salem’s Lot is also the first King book that I have ever read and the one that made me fall in love with his stories. Out of these three my favourite is The Shining, it just has a special place in my heart. (And the sequel to it, Doctor Sleep, is amazing as well.) It is probably the one that terrified me the most.


PUMPKIN PATCH:

The latest book you picked up (purchased)!

The last books that I actually bought were the box set for The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan. It’s actually been MORE than A MONTH since I last bought a book. I know, it’s crazy! Sooo these are the last ones I bought – and it feels like that was ages ago. I have already read all three of them and I enjoyed them quiet a bit, if you want to know more of my thoughts you can check out my review here.


SCENIC DRIVES:

A book that is lyrically beautiful!

The most obvious answer for this one is The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. This book is simply beautiful and I adore everything about it. The writing style in this book is one of the most beautiful that I have ever encountered. And no, there is no reason for me putting three covers for the book, aside from the fact that I find all of them stunning.


PUMPKIN CARVING:

A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up!

Or books, because I seem to be answering all the questions with multiple books. I’m really not going to get into why exactly I didn’t enjoy these books. I just didn’t. For one reason or another.


DRINKING APPLE CIDER:

A sweet book to curl up under the covers with!

Emma is my second favourite book by Jane Austen and I read it during fall and it was the first one that came to my mind for a sweet book. I just love the story and the characters in this book. Howl’s Moving Castle is one of my all time favourite books (and movies), it just has a special spot in my heart and the story is very sweet so it fits for this perfectly. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is another one of my favourites (which seems to be the theme for this question) and I don’t want to say much about it really. Just read it and find out!


JUMPING IN A LEAF PILE:

A book that reminds you of your childhood!

Ježeva kućica is a book that my mom used to read me a lot. It was also one of my favourites, evident by the fact that I knew the whole story word by word. (I even remember some parts of it now, even if it has been years since I read it.) Orlovi rano lete is a classic in Bosnia (where I come from) and it really reminds me of my childhood. There is a movie for it and I remember watching it over and over again. The Chronicles of Narnia is the series that really got me into reading, so obviously I had to mention it.


SCARY MOVIE NIGHT:

Your favorite spooky read!

I have gone for atmospheric books that are creepy. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is filled with creepy pictures (as I’m sure you’re aware). The Ocean at the End of the Lane has the creepiest atmosphere that I have ever read. The Monstrumologist is very dark, set in a different time period and filled with monsters. I would highly recommend all of them! (If you dare to read them…or something.)


BONUS! COSTUME PARTY:

A book with an eclectic cast of characters!

As I’m currently reading Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo, I simply couldn’t chose another book for this category. It fits waaay to perfect. And let’s be real, I just wanted to mention this duology in this tag (as I’m currently obsessed with it!).


I tag:

(As always, if you have already been tagged, done this tag already, or simply don’t feel like doing it feel free to ignore me!)


Thank you very much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Anna♥

25 thoughts on “Fall Activities Book Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag! I’m also super, super behind with tags. Oh, well… I think I’d have similar answer for the first category – I haven’t read any of VE Schwab books, but I heard that she’s amazing writer and people love her books, so I’m excited to read one of her books finally.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great picks for this tag Anna! I love V.E. Schwab and I know I’ve said it loads of times before but you really need to read A Darker Shade of Magic, it is my favourite of all her books so I really hope you love it as much as I do. 🙂
    The Star-Touched Queen and Wolf by Wolf are amazing as well, and so is literally everything by Rick Riordan! I love The Night Circus too, that remains one of my favourite books to date simply because of the world-building and the circus itself, plus like you said the writing is just amazing!
    Oh I finished Crooked Kingdom earlier last week and I am still not over it. It is such an amazing book but that ending! I have strong feelings still and I hope you love the rest of it you’ve still got left to read.
    Great answers, again! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Haha, I know you have been telling me to read it. And I will – this month that is. 😀 I’m finally in the mood to read again and I shall be getting to A Darker Shade of Magic as soon as possible!
      The Night Circus is seriously fantastic. I really hope that Erin Morgenstern writes something new soon! I would literary read ANYTHING that she writes. I seriously need more of her books in my life!
      I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed Crooked Kingdom! I’m around halfway done with it and I’m LOVING it so far! It’s seriously amazing and I can’t wait to continue reading it.
      Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I feel like by this point I’m almost as excited for you to read it as you must be. I can’t wait to see what you think of it. It will be a great book to end your reading slump too! 😀
        I hope so too, but in the meantime I will keep re-reading The Night Circus!
        Ohh another book I can’t wait to see what you think of. Crooked Kingdom is definitely one of my favourite books of this year, it’s just amazing, there are no other words for it
        That’s all right! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Loved your answers! Vicious was SO, SO GOOD – I loved that book from the beginning until the end and just remembering it made me feel all giddy inside. I haven’t read The Archived/The Unbound and I want to, but I’m worried the waiting time for the next book would kill the series for me. Did it end in a cliffhanger? D:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! YES – Vicious is soooo amazing! I loved basically everything about it. You don’t have to worry, it doesn’t end with a cliffhanger! 🙂 You just end up loving the characters and want to read more about them. Sooo I can only encourage you to pick them up!

      Like

    1. I can only recommend all of them! After all, I loved every single one. 😀 Though I would recommend you start with Wolf by Wolf, after all the sequel just came out. I can’t wait to hear your opinion on all three once you read them!

      Like

  4. Ooh I liked cruel beauty but I can see why someone else wouldn’t. I was a bit iffy on some things too, although I think the momentum of the storyline made me enjoy it a hell of a lot more! Would you say that the Kane chronicles are amazing? I’ve been considering starting them, but I haven’t read any of his other books so I’m not sure whether I’ll like his writing or not.

    Fleur @ FranklyBooks just posted WAITING ON WEDNESDAY (1)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed it! I can definitely see why people love that book, it just wasn’t really my cup of tea.
      The Kane Chronicles were really good and I very much enjoyed them (though I did have some problems with them too). I have a full review of the trilogy and you can check it out here! Though if you are just starting with Rick Riordan’s books I would recommend the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series – they are A LOT better!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

