top five wednesday

Books I Want to Re-Read | Top Five Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday

Top Five Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey @GingerReadsLainey and she has passed down the torch to Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. For more information and for future topics you can check out the goodreads group.


I just realised that it has been months since I have actually done a Top Five Wednesday post! And I’m not even kidding about that, the last one I did was in August. Wow! I was sure I had done one more recently…but apparently not. So it’s basically about time that I do them again! And I’m really exited for this weeks theme, after all I do enjoy rereading books from time to time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, I’m really sorry that I have been inactive this past week! I haven’t posted anything and I have been slacking with reading posts and commenting on them. Buuut I had an important exam and had to study for it a lot!ย And after studying nearly all day I wasn’t really in the mood to write anything for my blog. I’m really sorry about that! But I’m back now! I have passed the exam and now I can relax for a bit, which is wonderful.


18300260

1. Emma by Jane Austen

Emma was the first Jane Austen book that I everย read and the one thatย made me fall in love with her writing. (And it made me want to read all the books that she has ever written – which I have nearly done.) It’s been ages since I have actually read this book and I’m really in the mood to reread it. For some reason I enjoy reading Jane Austen books in the colder months. Hopefully I’ll get around to it some time soon.


The Night Circus

2. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Most of you probably know that I simply ADORE this book and that it’s one of my all time favourites. Sooo me wanting to reread it should come as no surprise! It’s been too long since I read this book, but I’m also a bit apprehensive about reading it again – I’m kind of afraid that I’m not going to love it as much.ย I know that’s stupid, as I adored everything about this book, but it’s just a thought that keeps me from actually reading this book again.


Victoria Schwab

3. Vicious by V. E. Schwab

Another one of my all time favourite books. Same as with The Night Circus, it’s been ages since I read this book and I really want to read it again. Unlike with the previous book, I’m not afraid of enjoying this book less than when I read it for the first time. I just know that I LOVE Victoria Schwab’s writing. So this reread is going to be a lot of fun! And I definitely want to write a review for this book as well, once I reread it.


Ready Player One

4. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

When I was just looking at my shelf a moment ago (to decide the books for this tag) I realised that I read this book more than a year ago. Wow, it seriously feels as if I read it recently (why? I have no idea). Sooo, when I’m already feeling as if I read it recently I should probably reread it (to justify the feeling, or something). Plus I love this book, so reading it again won’t be a chore.


Gentlemen Bastards

5. The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

The Lies of Locke Lamora is one of my all time favourite fantasy books! (And fantasy is my favourite genre, so that’s saying a lot.) I haven’t continued with this series yet, I just wanted to save it as I knew that I was going to love it (yes, I do that sometimes – but I’m trying to break that habit). I really want/need to reread this book before I actually continue reading the series. I just want to refresh my memory of all the details from this book.ย So hopefully that will happen some time soon!


So, those are the five books that I want to reread!

Have you read any of them? Did you enjoy them? What are some of the books you want to reread? Do let me know!

Thank you for reading my post! I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Annaโ™ฅ

22 thoughts on “Books I Want to Re-Read | Top Five Wednesday

  1. I’m glad your exam went well Anna, and I know the feeling as well because while I don’t have exams anymore sometimes if there’s too much going on in my life I don’t feel like blogging either!
    I haven’t read many of these books but The Night Circus is a favourite of mine as well, and one I definitely need to re-read before the end of the year. I also love Vicious but then again I love all of V.E. Schwab’s books!
    Great picks for this week. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yeah, sometimes I’m just waaaay to tired to think and write something for my blog. And sadly these past few weeks have been like that. Hopefully I’ll be getting back into the blogging routine some time soon.
      Well, I can recommend ALL of them – after all they are all my favourites! ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope you manage to get to The Night Circus soon then. I don’t think I’ll get to rereading any of them this year. (Just a feeling that I have, but who knows what might happen.)
      Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s all right, and yeah we all have days/weeks like that. I guess the important thing is to take breaks when you need to if not you’ll just burn yourself out. I hope you manage to get back into a routine soon then! ๐Ÿ˜€
        They sound amazing, and The Night Circus can be on my to-read list for December then, I need to re-read it before this year is over and, well, there’s only one month left now!
        That’s all right! โค

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I only read The Lies of Locke Lamora this year, and I already want to re-read it. So good. I’ll definitely like to re-read Vicious too, because I think I’ll get more out it the second time around.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope the exam went well ๐Ÿ™‚
    I don’t do rereads often because I have so many books on my TBR I don’t have the time to go back to stories I already know. Still, I reread a couple of favorites when I need cheering up!
    I haven’t read Emma yet. I dread classics but many people have recommended it to me, so there must be something ๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t read anything from Schwab either, but I’m planning on trying in 2017. Ready Player One is on my TBR and in a challenge for next year so I’ll get to it soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, it went very well! ๐Ÿ™‚
      I don’t reread often either, for the same reason: my TBR is never ending. ๐Ÿ˜„ Sometimes I reread my favourite books, especially Harry Potter – I have lost count of how many times I have read that series. And rereading a favourite when I need cheering up is the best!
      I find Jane Austen really easy to read (in comparison to other classics), so I can only join the people who recommend Emma to you. ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you end up loving Ready Player One and Schwab’s books as much as I do, when you get to them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

