tag

The Jingle Bell Book Tag

Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Maria @Big City Bookworm to do this tag. Thank you once more! Be sure to check out her blog!

As always, I’m really behind on tags and this one I have only recently been tagged to do. BUT since it fits this season perfectly I decided to do it immediately! (Obviously later it wouldn’t really work.) I have rambled enough. Let’s get into the tag!


“All I Want For Christmas Is You…” || What book do you want to see under the Christmas Tree?

I’m going to join Maria in this one and pick the same book that she did. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets the illustrated edition is, after all, the book I would love to receive the most! It’s simply a beautiful present, plus I got the first one last Christmas so it would be nice to get this one this year!

29238041


“Simply Having A Wonderful Christmas Time…” | What book that you have read this year have you enjoyed the most?

Without a doubt that has to be Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. I read both of these wonderful books this year and simply adored them! (And let’s be real, I just couldn’t pick between them, so I’m choosing both!)

Grisha Grisha


“It’s Beginning to look a lot like Christmas…” | Which book has the most festive look to it?

This feels like cheating, but I can’t help but think of A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. It is a Christmas story, so the cover should be festive. These two are my favourite editions of that book. Both are simply stunning!

                                  A Christmas Carol A Christmas Carol


Elf | What book unleashes your inner child?

As you already can guess, I’m incapable of only picking one book as the answer. So this time I went with three of them! The Chronicles of Narnia, Harry Potter and The Snow Spider trilogy are the books that remind me of my childhood and they definitely bring out my inner child!


The Grinch | Your favourite villain…

This is actually a really hard one to answer. I do have a lot of villains that I love, or love to hate. So obviously I couldn’t pick just one to answer this question! (Or so I keep telling myself.) Anyway, my favourites are The Darkling from the Grisha trilogy and Victor (who is more of an anti-hero, but whatever) from Vicious.

                                   Victoria Schwab Grisha


The Holiday | Name your favourite TWO couples…

This answer won’t surprise anyone who knows me at all. It’s well known that I adore Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennett. They were the first (or rather one of the first) couple that I fell in love with. And how can I not mention Percy and Annabeth?

                               Jane Austen Percy Jackson


What book would you like to give as a present to your followers?

Well, basically whatever book they would wish for? After all, everyone has different wishes and books they would prefer to receive! But as I mentioned earlier, the Harry Potter illustrated editions make amazing gifts, so I would most likely gift you all those. After all, who doesn’t love Harry Potter? And illustrations?


I tag everyone who feels like doing this tag!

Thank you very much for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

7 thoughts on “The Jingle Bell Book Tag

Leave a Reply

