tag

Friends | Book Tag

FriendsTag

I was tagged by Joey @ThoughtsAndAfterthoughts to do this tag (ages ago, by which I mean a year ago, and I’m sooo sorry that it’s taken me this long to do it!!). Thank you once more! Be sure to check out his blog as well!

I’m not the biggest fan of Friends, I do enjoy watching it from time to time – when it’s on the tv. This is, however, one of my mom’s favourite tv shows and she was watching it today actually (there were some episodes on tv today for some reason). That’s what reminded me that I needed to do this tag! Anyway, let’s get into the questions!


Harry PotterThe One Where Eddie Won’t Go a character I wish would just go away:

The first character that came to my mind was Dolores Umbridge. UGH! I seriously HATE that women. She is my most hated character of all time – from Harry Potter but in general as well. I’m sure this is the case for many people, it would really be best if she was simply gone.

She represents everything I hate in a person. I don’t think I have to explain why I hate her, or give any examples. EVERYONE hates her, I don’t think there is a single person out there that likes her as a character. (I do enjoy hating her, however. Just thought I would mention that as well.)


The One Where Ross and Rachel Take A Break – favorite break up scene:

Is there even something like a favourite break up scene? I seriously don’t know…Or at least I can’t think of any. I don’t even remember that many breaking up scenes if I’m being honest. (The only one that’s coming to mind right now is the one in New Moon.)


ShadowhuntersThe One With All The Kissing a book with lots of kissing:

Once again I have no idea which book to pick. I don’t usually read books that focus on romance, it’s not a genre that I particularly enjoy. The books I usually read are fantasy and I honestly don’t pay attention to how much kissing is happening in one book. Sooo I honestly had no idea which book to pick for this one.

But then I remembered that I read City of Ashes recently and that there were kissing scenes in that one! (As well as City of Bones.) And I remember them vividly because they annoyed me a lot. If you have read my review for the books you know why. And I wouldn’t say that the series has a lot of kissing, but it’s basically the only one I could think of, so I’m going with it!


The Last One favorite series finale:

I really like the way that the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan ended. I think it’s my all time favourite, or at least it’s the first one I could think of. His other series, The Heroes of Olympus, didn’t end as well as this one. Or at least I wasn’t fully satisfied. Though I have to say, I’m not that easy to please when it comes to the last book in a series/trilogy (most of the time that is).


Ivo AndricThe One With a Blackout a scene I’d like to forget:

In The Bridge on the Drina (which is a classic and one of the most important required readings in the country I come from) there is a brutal scene of impaling described…in a very detailed way. Actually a lot of violence in this book is very graphic and VERY detailed. And I still remember those scenes, to be honest I would like nothing more than to forget them. Actually I would just love to forget everything about this book if I could.

I usually don’t mind violence in books, I can read about a lot of it without it actually getting to me. But this book is the exception to that. I really had problems while reading it and I don’t think I’ll ever be able to get those violent scenes from my mind.


The One Where Chandler Can’t Cry a book that did not make you as emotional as others:


The One Where Joey Doesn’t Share Food  a book you won’t ever lend:

Ummm…MOST (nearly all) OF MY BOOKS…Honestly, I’m not one for lending out books. First of all I don’t know many people that are readers in real life, so no one really needs to borrow my books in the first place.  BUT I couldn’t lend books to anyone who I didn’t trust not to damage them – which is nearly everyone! So basically the only person I would lend books to is my best friend, since she loves reading and books as much as I do.


Victoria SchwabThe One With the Thumb a recent read that you would give two thumbs up to:

It should come to no surprise that I’m choosing A Darker Shade of Magic for this one. I read it just last month, for the first time, and I absolutely adored it. I loved everything about this book – from the world that Victoria Schwab created, to the magic, characters and story. This has definitely become one of my new favourite books.

I have written a full review for this book, where I go into much more detail as to why exactly I loved this book. You can check out that review HERE. And don’t worry, it’s spoiler free!


The One With the Ick Factor a book with a pet peeve:

I have quiet a few pet peeves when it comes to the story and characters within a book. (Or rather I just realised that, while I was thinking about it for this post.) So instead I have decided to write down a few of my pet peeves when it comes to physical copies of books!

  • When the covers change in the middle of the series.
  • And also when the books in the same series are different heights.
  • Stickers on the cover that are absolutely impossible to remove.
  • Pictures of real life people on the cover.

Aristotle and DanteThe One With The Lesbian Wedding favorite LGBTQ book couple:

It should come to no surprise that I’m picking Ari and Dante from Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. I adore those two, as individual characters and as a couple as well. (Obviously, otherwise I wouldn’t have picked them for this category.)

I just love this book, I have read it either three or four times so far and I’m sure I’ll reread it more times in the future as well. I’m really exited about the sequel to this novel! And I can’t wait until we get more information about it, I just NEED to read more about these two!


That’s all for this tag!

I tag EVERYONE who loves watching Friends!

Thank you very much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Anna♥

23 thoughts on “Friends | Book Tag

    1. Yeah, it’s seriously been waaaay too long. When I looked at the date of your post I couldn’t believe that I waited so long to do it. I’m (obviously) the worst when it comes to keeping up with tags.
      I won’t actually. I’m currently in my home town and my copy of the book isn’t with me…sooo I can’t read it yet. BUT I will start it as soon as I get back, which will be in 2 weeks. 😀 I’m really exited about it as well, even though I haven’t even read the second book yet.

      Like

  1. Every time I see Ari and Dante I am reminded that I still need to read it. It vexes me that I haven’t yet, but at the same time I am so overwhelmed by my TBR as it is, that I can’t buy anything more right now. But ONE DAY (my excuse for pretty much everything bookish).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You definitely need to read it! It’s such a fantastic book. But I completely understand being overwhelmed by your TBR, I feel that way as well – especially when I see someone loving a book that I wanted to read for a while. Hope you end up loving it as much as I did, when you get around to it. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great picks for this tag Anna, oh I agree we should definitely kick Dolores Umbridge out of Harry Potter. God I think at some points I hated her more than I hated Voldemort, and that’s saying something isn’t it?
    I’m glad to see A Darker Shade of Magic made your list, it’s an amazing book isn’t it? I know we’ve talked at length about this book before but it’s just my all-time favourite series so I love seeing other people enjoy it as well. I agree with you on Percy Jackson, another all-time favourite of mine, I really need to start the second series now. I’ve had the Heroes of Olympus books on my bookshelves for half a year now and I still haven’t started on them.
    Again great picks for this tag. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth! ❤
      I definitely hate Umbridge more than Voldemort. And that really is saying something. I think, for me, it's because she was a teacher and I could imagine her threat more vividly – after all I don't have a Dark Lord in my life, but a teacher is something everyone has encountered at one point or another.
      A Darker Shade of Magic is definitely fantastic! I loved everything about that book. And I completely understand, when I love a book I adore seeing other people love it as well. You definitely should read The Heroes of Olympus, it's an amazing series – plus you get more of Percy Jackson that way. I hope you'll enjoy that series when you get around to it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s all right, I think anyone you asked would say the same. I think everyone has someone like Umbridge in their lives, very few people have someone like Voldemort in their lives. Kind of easy to see why she’s the more hated villain.
        Have you read A Gathering of Shadows yet? That’s just as amazing so I hope you love it as well if you haven’t got around to it. I’m going to start it soon but then again I tend to say that about a lot of books I know! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I haven’t even started A Gathering of Shadows yet…I actually managed to forget to bring the book with me to my home town. 😦 I was rushed with packing and I actually managed to forget it. Sooo sad about that, but I’m going back at the end of February so I will be able to read it soon. (I still have no idea how I actually managed to forget it…)

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Oh my god I can’t believe you forgot to take it with you. Then again in my opinion it’s just a good excuse to go to your nearest bookstore and buy another copy of this book! 😀
            At least by the time you do go back to it though ACOL will have been released and you won’t have to wait long for that one at all! 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            1. I would actually LOVE to do that…if my bookstore sold copies of it. I’m currently in a country that only has English editions of classics and some seriously popular books (like Stephen King, Dan Brown) and they are VERY overpriced. XD And if I order it online it will come just before I have to leave, so that’s not worth it either. Sooo I’ll have to wait.
              That’s right! 😀 The third book will be released and I won’t have to wait, well at least something good came out of me being forgetful.

              Liked by 1 person

  3. What a cute tag! I have never seen an episode of Friends — so I assume these are all episode titles? Regardless, I love your books. I completely agree about A Darker Shade of Magic and Ari and Dante! Those are some of my favorite books. I think that Umbridge is a terrible character, but the books would be completely different without her. Either way, she is the worst since she isn’t a dark wizard. Just a bad person.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really is a cute tag! I’m not familiar with the show either, but I do think that those are the titles of episodes in the show.
      I adore both of those books and definitely consider them my favourites as well. Yeah, Umbridge is just a terrible person. Everything she does is bad and I really can’t stand her. But I do have to agree, the books would be very different without her – especially the 5th one where she does play quiet a major role.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I wonder… What would have happened if the Minister of Magic hadn’t walked through Azkaban with the newspaper where Scabbers is in he photo from Egypt with the Weasleys? Such small things completely change the course of our books.

        It’s so hard to pick a character to get rid of. But, it’s more about just getting away from us as readers…. a fun exercise!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

