tag

You want to know more about me? It’s your lucky day! || Who Am I? Tag

TagI was tagged by the lovely Kat @LifeAndOtherDisasters to do this tag. Thank you once more! Be sure to check out her blog! She is wonderful and I love reading everything she posts and you definitely need to follow her blog, if you aren’t already!

I was beyond exited when I got tagged for this tag! Why? I love doing personality tests and other type of quizzes as well. So this tag has everything I love doing. That’s also the reason I’m doing it right away, after I was tagged, instead of waiting until I’m all caught up with my other tags. (While we’re at that, I have OVER 30 tags and awards to do…So catching up might take some time…A LOT of time that is.) Now let’s get into the tag!


What is the meaning of my name?

If you didn’t know Anna is short for Tijana (the double n is just because I liked the way it looked…I was a lot younger when I started referring to myself as that). It’s origin lies in Croatia and Serbia. And it’s a variation of the name Tihana. It has it’s roots in the word “tiha” which basically means quiet or peaceful. (That’s in both Serbian and Croatian.) I think this name suits me quiet well and I really do like it. Fun fact: my mom named me after a character from a book she was reading, while being pregnant with me. (Though that hasn’t got anything to do with the meaning of my name…)

I don’t have a middle name, they are actually not that common in Bosnia and Herzegovina, where I was born and where I grew up. Out of all the people I know in this country (friends, family and acquaintance) only two of them have a middle name. So basically they are really not that common, though I have always wanted to have one.


What is my Myer-Briggs personality type? [LINK]

I have actually done this test before this tag. So I already knew my results. I actually did it a few months ago with my best friend, as we heard that it’s very accurate. And it was scarily accurate!

Me

ARCHITECT PERSONALITY (INTJ-T)

MeWith a natural thirst for knowledge that shows itself early in life, Architects are often given the title of “bookworm” as children. While this may be intended as an insult by their peers, they more than likely identify with it and are even proud of it, greatly enjoying their broad and deep body of knowledge. Architects enjoy sharing what they know as well, confident in their mastery of their chosen subjects, but they prefer to design and execute a brilliant plan within their field rather than share opinions on “uninteresting” distractions like gossip.

A paradox to most observers, Architects are able to live by glaring contradictions that nonetheless make perfect sense – at least from a purely rational perspective. For example, Architects are simultaneously the most starry-eyed idealists and the bitterest of cynics, a seemingly impossible conflict. But this is because Architect personalities tend to believe that with effort, intelligence and consideration, nothing is impossible, while at the same time they believe that people are too lazy, short-sighted or self-serving to actually achieve those fantastic results. Yet that cynical view of reality is unlikely to stop an interested Architect from achieving a result they believe to be relevant.

(If you want to read more about my personality type click here.)

Fictional characters that have the same personality type as me:

  • Professor Moriarty (Sherlock Holmes)
  • Gandalf the Gray (Lord of the Rings)
  • Tywin Lannister (Game of Thrones)
  • Petyr “Littlefinger” Baelish (Game of Thrones)
  • Walter White (Breaking Bad)

There were more, but I just picked a few of my favourites. Plus it really made me laugh when I saw the Game of Throne characters, inside jokes with my best friend (can’t really explain it). There were also famous real life people mentioned, who have the same personality type, but I honestly don’t care about them enough to mention them. I do tend to prefer fictional character to real people (who I don’t personally know I mean).

Me

Strengths:

  • Quick, Imaginative and Strategic Mind
  • High Self-Confidence
  • Independent and Decisive
  • Hard-working and determined
  • Open-minded
  • Jacks-of-all-Trades

Weaknesses:

  • Arrogant
  • Judgmental
  • Overly analytical
  • Loathe highly structured environments
  • Clueless in romance

Me


What is my Zodiac Sign?

I don’t actually care much for the zodiac or astrology in general. It’s just not something that interests me. But a lot of my friends are very into it, so I am quiet familiar with a lot of things regarding astrology.

I’m a taurus, my moon is gemini and my ascendant is leo.

Well, those are the usual three that people always ask me (when we are talking about the zodiac and astrology) so I thought I would mention all of them. If you are knowledgeable in this have fun analysing me! (Or something like that…)


What is my Hogwarts House? [LINK]

Harry Potter

I’m a Slytherin, obviously.

And I say obviously because I have actually taken the Pottermore quizz four times and three times I ended up in Slytherin (the other one time I was a Ravenclaw). So this was quiet obvious to me and I’m really happy that this just confirmed what I already knew.

If you want to have a clearer picture, my in-depth results were:

  • Slytherin – 14
  • Ravenclaw – 10
  • Gryffindor – 10
  • Hufflepuff – 8

So the result is pretty much clear. I’m definitely a Slytherin.


What are my learning styles? [LINK]

Apparently I have a multimodal learning preference. I do think I learn best when I listen to someone talk, then read my own notes and articles/books on those topics. Plus I do like making myself graphs to visualise some of the stuff I’m learning.


Am I right or left brain dominant? [LINK]

Me


What is my Blood Type?

Shall I be honest? I have no idea. Both my parents are the same blood type (A positive) but I have never actually tested my blood so I really don’t know. (And it wasn’t tested when I was younger for some reason.) This is probably something I should find out in the future, it’s important after all.


What career am I meant to have? [LINK]

I got the same result as Kat! Apparently I should be a Writer:

You have a skill for language, your imagination is vast and you are artistic and creative. Your brain is just overflowing with ideas, and all you have to do is get a piece of paper and share it with the world. You were born to turn words into magical stories.

Not that I’m complaining about that! I would definitely love to be an author one day and I do love writing, so it fits perfectly. (I may be low-key writing stories at the moment, so there’s that as well.)


Which Divergent Faction do I belong in? [LINK]

Apparently I’m in Erudite. Yaaay for that? Or something. I don’t really care about this result, as you might know I wasn’t the biggest fan Divergent (or rather I didn’t like it at all). But great, I’m with the intelligent ones.

Divergent


What does my birth order say about me? [LINK]

Well, seeing that I’m an only child, I’m The Firstborn. Apparently that means that I’m a natural leader, ambitious and responsible. Not going to argue with that, after all I do feel like I’m quiet responsible and ambition, as for natural leader that I’m not so sure about. (Probably because I wan’t in a position to find out if I’m one or not.)


That’s that! I hope you liked enjoyed learning more about me!

I tag:

(As always, if you have already done this tag or don’t feel like doing it, feel free to ignore me.)

Thank you for reading, I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

25 thoughts on “You want to know more about me? It’s your lucky day! || Who Am I? Tag

  1. Slytherin is a great house, it doesn’t get enough credit 🙂 I am glad you are proud of it. Also, I love how similar some answers and completely polar opposite others were. Btw, knowing your blood type is never a bad idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it really is! I’m very proud of it. I have always wanted to be in Slytherin, even when I first read the books nearly 10 years ago, so I’m VERY happy with the results. 😀 Hahaha, yeah it was amazing comparing our answers and seeing the results! I definitely need to do a test a find out my blood type, you can never know what might happen.

      Like

  2. YES, FINALLY SOMEONE WHO HAS DONE THE HOGWARTS HOUSE SORTING QUIZ MULTIPLE TIMES TOO! 😂

    Also, I enjoyed reading your answers for this tag! It’s definitely awesome knowing more about you and your full name sounds so beautiful! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for the tag Anna, I’ve been seeing this one around everywhere recently and I can’t wait to take part in it myself because it seems like a really fun one. I love taking part in quizzes like these and some, like the Myer-Biggs personality and the Divergent faction, I’ve never done before so it will be interesting to see what I end up with.
    I’ve only done the Hogwarts sorting quiz once, I ended up with Hufflepuff, but that seemed to fit so I was fine just doing it once. Also I never knew Anna stood for Tijana so I guess you learn something new about people every day! 😀
    Also everyone I’ve seen so far has ended up with Writer as their career, I kind of want to see someone get something different, we can’t all be the same on here! 😀
    Anyway thanks again for the tag, I’m looking forwards to getting around to this one myself! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome Beth! 🙂 This tag is really fun, especially if you love taking quizzes. I’ll be looking forward to your post to see your results.
      It’s the best when you get into a house that just fits you, plus Hufflepuff is amazing! 😀 I ended up taking it a few times with friends, so that’s mostly why I did it that many times.
      I think I have only seen one person get something different and it was either Judge or Lawyer or something along those lines. It would be very interesting if you got something else, so that we all don’t match in career paths. XD
      I’ll look forward to your post and learning more about you through this tag! ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well I do love taking part in quizzes, so I guess this really is the tag for me! 😀
        I didn’t really have a preference for Hogwarts houses before taking the quiz, I know my friend did before she took the Pottermore quiz, but I dunno when I got Hufflepuff it just seemed to fit so I was happy with it.
        I haven’t seen any of those, it seems like everyone’s got writer so far, then again I guess we are all writing on WordPress aren’t we? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Awww I love your name and what it means! Also, the fact that your mom named you after a book character is perfect haha. I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who has taken the Pottermore quiz multiple times. I only ever got Ravenclaw when I took it but at one point on another quiz I got Slytherin. Great answers for this, Anna!! I enjoyed reading them. 😊💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I adore the fact that she named me after a book character! I have also read the book that she chose the name from and it was amazing. I’m really happy that I enjoyed it, even if the character I was named after is nothing like me. XD You’re definitely not the only one who took it multiple times! We seem to be opposites with that, you always ending up in Ravenclaw and once in Slytherin and me the other way around. Thank you!! I’m glad you enjoyed reading them! ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. What was the book she choose your name from? 😊
        I feel like it’s so much fun to take the quiz over and over just to see if you possibly get another house. Although, I do know the first time I took it I was so nervous that I wouldn’t get Ravenclaw. 😂
        You’re welcome!!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. It’s called The Fortress by Meša Selimović, which is a Bosnian classic – so I’m pretty sure you haven’t heard of it! 😂
          Yeah, I was really nervous I wouldn’t get Slytherin for the first time as well (I have always considered myself to be in Slytherin).

          Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you for tagging me! 🙂 This sounds like a really cool tag 🙂
    Next time, though, try tagging a post instead of my home page as it will deliver a notification and alert me right away. I didn’t know about it so that’s why I’m only replying to you now (sorry!)
    I really liked your answers 🙂 I’m a Gryffindor myself but I have tons of Slytherin friends and they’re all super cool XD I think it’ll be quite fun to find out about my personality type (or scary – either one). The others are also really interesting to know, in my opinion.
    Your astrology knowledge is impressive! It’s good to have people around you who know this type of stuff I guess XD I’m always super curious about it but don’t know how relevant it actually is.
    Again, thanks for thinking of me! I’ll try to get this done soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! I love this tag, it’s really fun. I hope you have as much fun with it as I did! 🙂
      Oh, I shall do that then! I usually get notifications even when people tag my “about me” page sooo I thought it would work with your blog as well. Haha, it’s no problem!
      I’m glad you enjoyed my answers! On the other hand I have quiet a few friends that are in Gryffindor. XD Of course, they are all amazing. The personality one can be a bit scary!
      Haha, thank you! I actually don’t have the feeling that I know much about it, but that might be because I’m surrounded by people who love it and research it and all that. 😀 I don’t really believe in it, but it’s super interesting to look into and talk to people who know about it.
      You’re welcome! ❤

      Like

      1. Yeah the only thing that doesn’t work is the home page but if you pingback on the about page it’s okay too!
        I do believe in the horoscope a bit. But not to the point of basing any decisions on it or anything. I just find it fascinating and enjoy learning about it. You’re lucky to have people who have that kind of knowledge! That’s awesome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

