award

Sunshine Blogger Award [#2]

AwardI was nominated by the lovely Niraja @Fantastic Books And Where To Find Them for this award. Thank you once more! Be sure to check out her blog!

THE RULES:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

1. Name the last song that was stuck in your head.

The last song that got stuck in my head was Immortals by Fall Out Boy. It got stuck in my head yesterday, as it was playing in a shop that I was in. And today I have been listening to it a lot, I just couldn’t help myself.


2. What is/are your favorite book(s)?

Well, there are A TON of books that I would consider my favourites. So I decided to choose four of my favourite contemporaries. (Which is a genre I don’t read much of.)


3. What is your favorite season?

It’s either spring or autumn. I dislike extreme heat and cold, so winter and summer aren’t for me. (Though if I had to chose between those two I would pick winter.) I love spring because of all the blooming flowers, everything just comes alive again and it’s my birthday during spring as well (which makes it even better). On the other hand I love autumn because of the changing colours of the leaves, the rain and the weather getting colder. But if I had to pick one, spring is definitely my favourite!


4. Your favorite color?

Black. It’s my favourite color of clothes and in general as well.

GIF


5. What is a movie you’ll never get tired of re-watching?


6. A book you’ll never get tired of rereading?

I will never get tired of rereading the Harry Potter series. It is my all time favourite series and I simply adore it. I have reread it over 10 times by now as well and I haven’t gotten tired of it. Which means that I won’t get tired of it in the future either. I really couldn’t have picked another book/series for this question.


7. Do you make New Year’s resolutions, and if so, do you stick to them?

No I don’t make them. I’m the worst when it comes to sticking to them, so I don’t even bother with making any in the first place. I know I’ll just end up disappointed in myself when I see that it’s not going the way I planned it to. The only resolution I always make is: be a better me than I was last year. That’s pretty vague and I think it’s a good resolution to have, as I always try to better myself.


8. What is one goal you have in life?

Um…I don’t have one? Being as happy as I can? Does that count? I’m really not sure. I’m more of a person who lives in the moment and doesn’t think much about the future or the past. So I really don’t have a big goal that I want to achieve. I concentrate more on getting through each day, week or month. (I don’t EVER think more than 2 or 3 months ahead.)

raw


9. What is your favorite word?

Word


10. If you could rewrite any book, what book would it be and how would you rewrite it?

ShadowhuntersThe first one that came to my mind was City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. Don’t get me wrong, I didn’t hate this book or anything like that. Rather I enjoyed it quiet a bit, though I had some problems with it as well. You can check out my review here, if you want to know more details.

The biggest problem I had with the book were Clary and Jace (both as a couple and as individual characters). I STRONGLY disliked both of them. If I could rewrite a book I would definitely pick this one and change those two as characters, they were/are seriously bothering me. I think I would enjoy this series a lot more if those two weren’t the main characters, as I do like all the other characters quiet a lot – especially Magnus, Alec, Izzy and Simon.


11. I adore Sam’s idea of giving five amazing bloggers a shout-out, and I encourage you to do so as well! Share the love.

That’s really an amazing idea! I would like to mention five bloggers that I discovered fairly recently and simply adored their blogs! Be sure to check out all of them!!

  1. Amylee @TheBookLagoon
  2. Puput @SparklingLetters
  3. Sophie @BlameChocolate
  4. Marie @DrizzleAndHurricaneBooks
  5. Sam @OneBookishGirl

Those were all the questions! I had a lot of fun answering them.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

23 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award [#2]

  1. Ah spring is my favourite too (though autumn would probably come in second) I need to read the Messenger and Perks of Being a Wallflower at some point soon! Both have been on my tbr for too long! And I will never, ever get tired of LOTR! I need to watch deadpool though! And I love the word ethereal- just flows so well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yaaay for liking the same seasons! 😀 Both of those books are seriously amazing, so I can only recommend them. I really hope you’ll get around to them soon, I would love to hear your opinion on them. LOTR is simply amazing and a movie I could watch all the time. Deadpool was amazing and simply hilarious, I hope you enjoy it as well. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great answers for this award Anna. As far as songs getting stuck in your head go Immortals is a great one. Then again Fall Out Boy are probably my all-time favourite band so I may be a little biased there! 😀 Also yes to the Harry Potter series, that is one I constantly re-read and constantly re-watch when it comes to the films as well and I’ve yet to get tired of the story. It’s such a classic isn’t it?
    It was interesting seeing that you weren’t a fan of Clary and Jace in City of Bones. I think I’ve seen someone else say that but for the most part people seem to be raving about the series. Kind of nice seeing someone with a different opinion you know?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth! 🙂 Immortal is definitely great for that, at least I got an amazing song stuck in my head. I adore Fall Out Boy as well, sooo I’m pretty biased there as well. 😀 Harry Potter sure is a classic, both the books and the films. I could watch and read Harry Potter all the time without getting tired of it.
      Yeah, most people seriously adore this series. I have heard amazing things about it from everyone. And while I agree that the world Cassandra Clare has created is wonderful and very intriguing, I just don’t like the two main characters. Their relationship is one of my least favourite that I have ever read about and I just don’t care about them. The side characters are amazing though, I’m reading this series just because of them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well given we both love Fallout Boy we could just say it’s an accurate fact that they’re the best band in the world! 😀
        In that case I can now say there’s a classic I’ve read and loved!
        There are books I’ve read where I haven’t liked the main characters as much as the secondary ones which I’ve still ended up loving so I guess at least everything else about The Mortal Instruments is enough to keep you interested in the series. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes! It’s definitely an accurate fact! 😀
          I really want to continue and finish The Mortal Instruments, especially since I have heard that the books get better and better. Plus, as I love the side characters it’s definitely worth for me to continue it. Plus I also want to read Lady Midnight…so there’s that as well. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on the award, Anna! You deserve it ^^ And also, a huge thank you for the shout out, that is just so sweet of you ❤ ❤
    I went to watch Deadpool 3 or 4 times in the week it came out and was not at all sorry about it. Grand Budapest Hotel is so powerful and aesthetically pleasing and PotC always makes me smile.
    We share the same favorite seasons too! Like you, I don't like too much cold or too much heat hahaha
    I hope you get to achieve the happiness you deserve 🙂 Just keep living one day at a time, the best way you can, and you'll see things will turn out alright in the end. ("And if they don't, it's not the end" 😉 )
    Great post and once again, thank you! ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you sooo much Sophie!! ❤ And you're welcome! ❤
      I did basically the same! I just couldn't get enough of that movie. I'm seriously exited about the sequel that just recently got announced. 🙂 I went into Grand Budapest Hotel not knowing anything about it and it simply blew me away! I think I have seen all the PotC movies in the cinema, they are such classic movies to me and I agree, they always manage to make me smile.
      YES for loving the same kind of weather! 😀
      Thank you soooo much once more!! ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on the award! That’s awesome.

    Harry Potter, Harry Potter, how I *love* Harry Potter! I’m so glad to see that up here. Plus, I completely agree with you about City of Bones. I haven’t read any more of the Mortal Instruments books because I just don’t care about these characters! That said, I love the world and the concept… it just didn’t work for me. I’d definitely read your version, Anna. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jackie! 🙂
      I couldn’t pick another series than Harry Potter for that question! It’s the series I definitely LOVE the most! I’m really glad that you agree with me on City of Bones, most people I know adore all the books and especially Jace and Clary – so it’s very refreshing seeing people who didn’t like them! The world is seriously wonderful though, too bad the characters don’t live up to it. Well, hopefully my version would be better! XD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

