award

The Versatile Blogger Award [#3]

AwardI was kindly nominated for this award by a few amazingly wonderful people. Thank you all sooo much once more! ❤ 🙂 Be sure to check out all their blogs!

As per usual, I’m really late with doing this post and I’m super sorry about that!! I’m actually trying to catch up to all the posts that I have to do. (Which is a lot, but I’m trying at least.) So I’ll hopefully some day be on time with doing tags and awards – not a year late, like it is at the moment.


Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you.
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice.
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

1. I adore listening to classical music! I find it very relaxing and I have started to love it more and more over the years. My favourite composer is Mozart, just thought I should mention that as well. My best friend loves it as well (even more than I do, she literary knows all the pieces of music by name as soon as they start playing) and we love playing it in the background when we spend time together doing whatever. I’m actually listening to some of his music while writing this post!

Flower


2. I have always loved books and stories. When I was growing up my parents used to read me stories and poems. Which I then proceeded to learnt by heart until I knew all the words. I used to pretend that I was reading the book, as I knew al the words and the pictures showed me which story it was. Once I did that I held the book upside down and said to my parents: “Now I’m reading!” and proceeded to read the story to them.


3. My mom also used to tell me stories each night before I went to sleep. All her stories were from her own imagination, not some fairy tales or anything like that. I still remember my favourite one, which actually consisted of many parts – because I demanded for her to tell me more. Those stories were about a family of witches. Which might explain my obsession with the supernatural, the more you know.

Photo


4. My first ever pets were two tiny turtles. (We always had animals around because we had a large garden, but they weren’t really my responsibility unlike these two.) They were both male and I named them Đole and Kole, I really have no idea why. I always took care, fed them and cleaned their place – I seriously adored those two little guys!

GIF

(Hahaha, I used imagined them like this, but that’s my obsession with Pokemon showing!)


5. I didn’t have any real friends until I got into high-school, so until I was around 14. I did have people that I talked to and spend time while I was in elementary school, but as soon as holidays started I wanted nothing to do with any of my classmates. (I was in the same class for 8 years so I knew them all very well.) I didn’t hang out with any of them, if I didn’t have to. I was always friendly with them during school, but I didn’t want to spend my free time with them. (Aside from a few special occasions that I can count on one hand.)


6. I got bullied for my weight and how I looked in school. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t anything too bad – just some name calling and insulting. I was always quiet shy and didn’t stand up for myself then. I was always insecure about my appearance because of that (I still am sometimes)It never stopped bothering me, but I stopped showing that it got to me when I was around 14 and got into high-school. And the bullying stopped. This is a case of fake it until you make it, as I honestly stopped caring what other people thought about me.


7. I hate large crowds and I get very nervous when I’m in one. I can handle them most of the time without panicking. But I absolutely despise it and get very anxious. I will do anything to leave them as soon as I can. I especially dislike close-body contact with people I don’t know, so crowded busses or trains are the worst for me. If it gets to crowded I will just have to get of it and wait for the next one to come. I really can’t handle it.

GIF


Okay. Those last three facts turned pretty serious…Didn’t expect that to happen, especially how this post started!

Thank you very much for reading my rambling. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

18 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award [#3]

    1. Crowds are seriously the worst. They are on of the reasons I would love to live in a small town…though there are many more reasons why I love big towns though, so I just have to deal with them. Sadly they have passed away. I got them when I was 9 or 10, which was over 11 years now…though they did end up living for a long time. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you so much for doing this! ❤

    Also, I can completely relate to you with #6 and #7. I faked it till I made it too, but it still gets me at times. Fortunately, there aren't people who openly (cause who knows what they say behind other's backs) bully others at any level in my university classes!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My pleasure! Thank you once again for nominating me. ❤
      Same with me. There are times when it gets me still, but luckily those are very rare ones. And I manage to get over it pretty fast, in comparison to earlier years when I would be upset all day. University is great for that! Nobody cares what other people do (or at least they don't comment on it openly). It's the same at my university and I'm very happy about that. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post for this tag Anna, I loved reading your facts as well.
    Your two tiny turtles sound adorable. Do you have any pets now? I love animals so a house where there is always some kind of animal there sounds like a dream come true for me. 🙂
    Also I’m not a fan of crowds either, and there are some days when I’m not a massive fan of people in general. Guess that’s just who I am.
    Again great facts, and great post as well! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth! I’m glad you enjoyed reading my facts.
      They were seriously adorable! ❤ Well, I don't personally have a pet now. But my family does have one dog at the moment and two cats. But they are at my family home so I don't get to see them that much. Animals are really amazing and it does sound like a dream come true! 🙂
      Crowds are seriously the worst. I have days when I'm not a fan of people in general as well, so I completely get you.
      Thank you!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s all right, and yeah I always like seeing more of the bloggers behind the blog, so to speak. 🙂
        Ahh that must be amazing. I only have one dog at the moment but it’s always so much better having a pet in the house than not having one.
        Guess we just have to work around it more than anything else. Or live lives completely isolated from large groups of people.
        That’s all right! 😀 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on your award! So great to get to know you. They are interesting facts. I like listening to classical music too even though I don’t listen to it much. Pet turtles must have been easy to take care of? At least they don’t poop in the house haha.. I don’t like crowds either and I truly dislike bullies. That’s one thing I hope goes away with time but disappointed that it doesn’t.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed getting to know me better. 🙂 Classical music can be very relaxing. I didn’t use to listen to it that much, but in the last two years I have really gotten into it. Yeah, they were very easy to take care of. Hahaha, it did help that they don’t poop in the house and that I don’t have to walk them either. Both are seriously the worst. And I agree, I really hope that bullying goes away with time, but sadly it doesn’t seem that it will happen any time soon.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

