tag

Ruler Of Books Tag

Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Maria @Big City Bookworm to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 🙂 Be sure to check out her blog! This tag was originally created by Ariel Bissett.

Now, without further ado let’s get into the questions!


IF YOU WERE THE RULER OF BOOKS…

What book would you make everyone read?

I would definitely make everyone read Animal Farm by George Orwell. It’s a very important and eyeopening book, which everyone should at least read once. I think it depicts society (or at least a part of it) perfectly and it can be applied to the time that we are living in right now as well. So it’s very important and everyone NEEDS to read it.

Animal Farm


What would you abolish in book construction?

Well, quiet a few things are coming to mind when I think about this questions. I think I’m going to be mentioning only two things in this tag.

  • Changing the book covers in the middle of the series.

It’s seriously the most infuriating thing and I don’t see the point of it, as it just makes everyone mad. I really hate how they look next to each other, when I know that they are from the same series but they don’t appear to be. I like my series to match, it’s seriously the best.

  • All the different sizes of books.

With that I mean when some paperbacks are either taller or shorter than other ones (the standard size of paperbacks). The same applies to hardbacks as well. I would love it if all were the same height. They would look sooo much better on my shelves and I would really prefer for them to be like that.


What author would you commission to write you any book?

I would make Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Schwab write me ALL THE BOOKS EVER! They are two of my all time favourite authors and I have loved everything they have written (or I have read by them so far). I wouldn’t even give them any restrictions on what to write, as I’ll read ANYTHING these two write. Just give me all their books!


What book would you demote to the library basement to make room for new books?


What cover artist would you commission to make a mural?

The book covers for The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater are simply stunning! I would love the artist who created them to make me a mural. I haven’t read this series yet, but I do hope to read it some time in the future – as I have heard amazing things about it. (Plus I already know that I enjoy Maggie Stiefvater’s writing, as I have read some other books by her.)


What characters face would you put on a coin?

Umm…I really don’t know. Probably Nikolai form The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. There are many reasons why I’m choosing him, but I can’t mention them as those would be spoilers. Those who have read this trilogy know why!


What book would you award the “RULER OF BOOKS” 2016 prize to?

I would award it to Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. Was there any doubt that I would pick this book? I think not. This book was simply fantastic and one of the best books that I have ever read and since it came out last year, it was obvious that i was going to choose it. If you want to know more of my thoughts on this book, you can check out my review here.

Grisha


I tag:

(As always if you have already done this tag, have already been tagged or just don’t feel like doing this tag, feel free to ignore me!)


Thank you very much for reading I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

17 thoughts on “Ruler Of Books Tag

  1. Thanks so much for the tag Anna, I’ll be looking forwards to getting started on this one (though it may take me a little while to actually get around to it!)
    I so agree with abolishing changing covers and book sizes, especially halfway through a series, nothing annoys me more than when my covers of one series don’t look like they match.
    Also yes to the mural from The Raven Cycle series cover artist and Crooked Kingdom getting best book of 2016. It was such an amazing read and my favourite of 2016 as well. 🙂
    Thanks again for the tag! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! 🙂 Don’t worry about it, I know the struggle of keeping up with tags soo just take your time and do it whenever you want. 😉
      Exactly! It’s seriously the worst and I simply can’t understand why publishers even do it.
      The covers for The Raven Cycle are simply stunning – I would love to have prints of them (which I might get, if I enjoy the books when I actually read them). Crooked Kingdom is simply fantastic! 😀
      You’re welcome! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the tag!
    I totally agree with you re: book cover changes. I HATE when publishers change the covers for the series before all the books have been released. At least wait until the whole series is out before you change it! I especially hate when the new covers look terrible compared to the original ones (like with The Dark Days Club… I’m still mad about it, haha).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! 🙂
      The cover changes are seriously the worst! Also very frustrating. No idea why publisher think it would be a good idea. I agree, they should at least wait until the whole series is released. Also agree with you when the new covers are terrible and the original really pretty. Seriously, what’s up with that?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your answers! I do love the art on the Raven Cycle series. I have read all but the last book. I love the characters but not so much of the plot. I also liked Six of Crows and have yet to read the Sequel. One thing I am reviewing so many of children’s picture books this month is because of the illustrations, but by far, The Raven Cycle’s covers are ones for me to stare at haha.. Thanks also for tagging me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you enjoyed my answers! 🙂 Those covers are simply stunning. Too bad you don’t like the plot much, but at least you love the characters. (I sometimes find that even more important.) I really can’t wait to start that series. Crooked Kingdom was amazing and I can only recommend you to read it, especially if you enjoyed the first book. You’re welcome! I hope you have fun with the tag, 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I am so with you on not liking when they change covers in the middle of the series. Not exactly the middle of the series but they’ve done this for The Bone Season which a lot of people weren’t happy about it. Luckily they’re also publishing hardcovers in the original style along with the new style for each new release. And yes to Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Schwab!! I would have them write me all the books too. I finally started ADSOM and am in love with it so far! Great answers for this, Anna. I loved reading them! 💕😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Those cover changes are the worst. I have no idea how publisher think that it would be a good idea, as it frustrates many people. I have heard that they changed the covers for The Bone Season and that people were unhappy because of it. I haven’t read that series yet, sooo I wasn’t that affected, but it;s good that they are publishing the original style in hardcover at least. YESSS!! Victoria Schwab and Leigh Bardugo are both amazing. ❤ I'm sooo glad to hear that you are loving ADSOM! Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed reading them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Right? I know with TBS they said they changed them to get a wider audience interested in the books but instead they just made current fans angry lol. It really does seem pointless to change covers in the middle of a series.
        You’re welcome!! 😊♥

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

