tag

Kiss me, I’m Irish || Book Tag

Tag

🍀 Happy St. Patrick’s Day! 🍀

I was tagged by Nick @The Paper Dragon to do this tag. Well, he actually tagged me last year…but this tag fits only one day so that’s why I’m writing it now. (Or at least that’s my excuse for being this late.) Thank you once more!


Green: A book with a green cover.


Blarney: A book that deceived you into either liking it or was overhyped and you ended up disliking it.

I’m going with “a book that deceived me into liking it“. That for sure has to be Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. Why exactly do I think that?

  • I read it around 4 years ago. It was at the time I discovered booktube (and got obsessed with watching it and buying new books). It was VERY hyped by everyone back there, people just seemed to love it. I remember enjoying it as well and I believe I have it 4 stars at that time.
  • BUT now I’m unsure whether I like it or not. (Mostly leaning towards not.) I have read quiet a few reviews of this book that point to things that I HATE to read about and hate in general. (Not even going into the problematic things of the later books.) Plus I was desperate for books about assassin’s at that time, so I have a feeling that influenced it as well because I just needed a series about them.

That’s why I believe this book deceived me into liking it, or the hype did or something. I do plan on rereading it in the future, to see what I will think of it and I do want to know if I’m going to continue reading this series.

Sarah J Maas


Brogue (dialect): A book where one of the characters has an accent.

Okay. The character that immediately came to my mind is Rubeus Hagrid from Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling (though I’m sure there are more characters in that series that have accents, I think?). That might be because I listened to a part of the audio book of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. I honestly tried to think of any other character that has an accent and I’m coming up blank. I seriously have no idea! Do you know any characters that have an accent? I don’t really pay attention to that, as evident by this.

Harry Potter


Leprechaun: A book you enjoyed when you were a little person.

I definitely have to go with The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis for this question, without a doubt. This series is the one that got me into reading, the one my mom used to read me as a child and the first proper series that I read on my own. Really, I couldn’t have picked another book for this answer.

Narnia


Pot of Gold: A book that cost you a lot or is of great value to you.

I’m going with both. (Because I managed to think of books that fit both categories. Yaaaay for me!) The illustrated editions of the Harry Potter series and Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods are rather expensive books. And I think the most pricey ones that I have ever bought myself (not counting box sets). But they are also sooo beautiful! Anyway, they have great value to me as well, Harry Potter and Percy Jackson being some of my all time favourite series.


Four-leaf clover or shamrock: four leaves = more than one book. Pick your current or old favorite series.

Well, I definitely have to go with Harry Potter for this one, not that it’s a surprise to anyone. It’s, after all, my all time favourite series. I have just realised that this tag has many Harry Potter answers, sorry about that. I usually limit myself to one question pro tag, but this time it can’t be helped.

tumblr_mrjaukBA7D1seu8r7o1_500


Magic: A book that you found magical or a book where you enjoyed a magic element that was found in the storyline.

I loved the magic elements in A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab. Or rather I loved everything about this book, you can check out my review of it here. I especially adored the world and magic that Victoria Schwab has created in this book and I can’t wait to continue reading this trilogy! (Hopefully that will happen soon.)

Victoria Schwab


Kiss: Your current favorite book pairing or your all time favorite book pairing.

My all time favourite book pairing has to be Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I have definitely mentioned this before on my blog. I just love the two of them and their relationship and I do hope to reread Pride and Prejudice some time soon. (Which might also have to do with the fact that I finally ordered myself a physical copy of that book!)

GIF


Luck: A book on your shelf that you will luckily get to…someday.

I’m going with the A Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy for this one, as I would love to get them as a box set – so that’s why I’m counting it as one book/purchase. I have heard nothing but amazing things about this trilogy and Laini Taylor’s writing. I have had my eyes on her books for quiet some time now and I do hope that I’ll be able to get them some time soon. (Though probably not, as I’m still on a book buying ban.)


Jig: A book that if you don’t currently own but if could get a hold of it- it would make you dance with joy. (Can be a book that isn’t released yet or a book you would really like to own.)

I would seriously dance with joy if I could get my hands on A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi! This is my most anticipated book of this year (well, one of them that is) and I seriously can’t wait to read it! I have already pre-ordered it and it does come out this month, but I’m still VERY impatient to get my hands on it! I am seriously exited about this book!

A Crown of Wishes


Rainbow: That’s you! Tag your favorite friends to do this tag.

Well, I’m not tagging anyone this time around. As this tag specifically works for today and I don’t know who would have the time to do it (and I don’t really feel like tagging anyone). Though, if you want to do this tag CONSIDER YOURSELF TAGGED! 😀


Thank you for reading and I hope you have a wonderful St. Petrick’s Day!

-Anna♥

9 thoughts on “Kiss me, I’m Irish || Book Tag

    1. It really is a cute tag! Hahaha, well at least I wasn’t the only one who was deceived! 😂 It’s definitely pretty, it looks even better in real life (my friend owns it). I really hope you like A Darker Shade of Magic, can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it! 🙂

      Like

  1. Throne of Glass is an interesting one- and I get where you’re coming from- I really wasn’t crazy about it, but when I read the sequels I fell in love with the series and then kinda forgot all the problems I had with the first book. Really gonna try not to hype up Daughter of Smoke and Bone cos I know a lot of people were disappointed with it… but god I love that series!! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really is an interesting one. I always see people either loving or hating the series as a whole, not many people seem to be neutral with it. I’m looking forward to my reread of it, as I’m curious what I’ll think of it now. Daughter of Smoke and Bone sounds like a book I will completely adore, sooo I don’t think I will be disappointed. Thank you!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

