tag

The Jungle Book Tag

Tag

I was tagged by the wonderful Beth @Reading Every Night to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 🙂 Be sure to check out her blog, Beth is one of the nicest people that I have had the pleasure to chat with and her blog is amazing as well! There is no reason not to check out her blog, right? 😉

I love Disney movies! I have loved them since I was a child, they were a huge part of my childhood. So I’m always very exited to see a book tag that is inspired by a Disney movie. The Jungle Book is not one of my personal favourites, but I still enjoyed it non the less. (I think I just didn’t care as much about the story as I did with the other ones.) Anyway, enough of that, let’s get into the actual tag!


The Bare Necessities:

A book that makes you forget about your worries and your strife

The first book that came to my mind is Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones. It’s one of my all time favourites and definitely one that I find comforting. I just adore the story and the characters. The world that Diana Wynne Jones has created within this book is simply magical and always manages to makes me forget the real world, that means all my worries as well.

Howl's Moving Castle


I Wanna Be Like You:

A character that you want to be like

I would love to be more like Jane Eyre. She is one of the strongest female characters that I have read about. I love how independent and true to herself she is. She is smart and knows what she wants. I related to her a lot while reading Jane Eyre, but she was also very different from me. (Not completely, but she had many characteristics that I wished I had as well.) Jane is definitely one of my all time favourite characters and I would love to be more like her.

Jane Eyre


That’s What Friends Are For:

Fictional friends that you wish were part of your own friend group

I just can’t choose anyone else than the six characters from the Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo. I ADORE all of them and I would love to have them as friends, I imagine we would have a lot of fun together.

Grisha


My Own Home:

A book that no matter what, always feels like home

I don’t think anyone is surprised that I picked Harry Potter for this question. There isn’t another book that I feel as much at home as with this series. And I’m sure that I don’t have to elaborate either, as many people feel the same way.


Trust In Me:

A character you would trust with your life

I would have to go with Percy Jackson from the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan. Percy always takes care of his friends and the people he cares about. So I would, without a doubt, trust him with my life as well.

Percy Jackson


Thank you very much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Anna♥

16 thoughts on “The Jungle Book Tag

  1. Great picks for this tag Anna, I loved seeing what books you chose for this one. Also thanks so much for what you said at the beginning, it means so much to me that you think that. 😀 ❤
    I would love to have the Six of Crows characters as my friends, it would definitely be a lot of fun but I think a lot of trouble as well. Still no matter what trouble you get into I'm sure Kaz would try and get you out of it, maybe. 🙂
    A hundred times yes to Harry Potter. There is definitely no need to elaborate on that question because that series does feel like home for me as well. 😀
    Also Percy Jackson is a wonderful choice for a character you'd trust with your life, I'd trust him with mine as well! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth, I’m glad you enjoyed my answers! 🙂 You’re welcome!! ❤
      I would have to agree, while it would be fun to have the Six of Crows characters as friends I imagine they would be a lot of trouble as well. Buuut since I have always been "good" and stuff like that, it probably wouldn't hurt to get into a bit of trouble with them! Especially since there is Kaz and we can probably get away with it. 😉
      Percy is very reliable when it comes to helping people, soo I have a feeling I would be safe with him!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m going to shamefully admit that I’ve watched the movie adaptation of Howl’s Moving Castle but haven’t read the book. I so need to! I adore the movie so much. And YES to Jane Eyre and Six of Crows, Jane is such an incredible character and one that I admire and it would be amazing to be a part of the friendship in Six of Crows. There would never be a dull moment that’s for sure 😂. And I am definitely with you on Harry Potter! Great post, Anna. I loved reading your answers for this. 😊♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You really need to read the book! Especially if you love the movie. The book is a bit different from the movie, but it just felt like home to me – I also watched the movie a couple of times before actually reading the book. 🙂 YES!! Jane is seriously amazing, especially for the time period that she lived in, I really adore her. Hahaha, there really would be no dull moment if we had the Six of Crow crew as friends. 😂 Thank you!! ❤ I'm glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ohhh nooo, I absolutely loved the recent live-action Jungle Book movie, but I do admit that the animated movie didn’t particularly last in my memory as I grew up. Might need a re-watch to remember if I even saw it completely. Didn’t read the book too, that might be very much needed after adoring the live-action movie! I love you answers though. I’d totally want to see what the Six of Crows gang would be like by my side!! 😛

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t actually watched the live-action one yet. I was too busy to go when it was in the cinema and then I forgot about it! But honestly, seeing that I didn’t enjoy the animated one – it really wasn’t a priority of mine. But seeing that you enjoyed it, I should definitely give it a chance and watch it some time in the future! 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed my answers! It would seriously be amazing to hang out with the gang from Six of Crows, I can already imagine all the chaos that would most likely happen! XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I too was mixed up in a bunch of busy things when it was out in theaters. I ended up watching it when it came on Netflix and was truly happy to have watched it. It had some amazing voice actors in it too! I ended up doing a movie review for it at some point just to rave about it. Hopefully you’ll enjoy it as much as I did if you ever end up watching it! 😉

        – Lashaan

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

