tag

Inside & Out | Book Tag

Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Ashley @FictionalLiving to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 🙂 Definitely be sure to check out her blog!


1. Inside flap/Back of the book summaries: Too much info? Or not enough?

That depends from book to book. I usually like summaries that are vague or have some quotes from the book, so that I can get a feeling of the story itself. Sometimes I find that summaries can give away too much (and actually spoil the book) and I do enjoy going into a book not knowing much about it.

On the other hand I do enjoy getting enough information about a book to see if it’s something that would interest me. Like the genre, or comparison to another book, or something along those lines…Basically I have no idea what I want from life, or book summaries in this case.

GIF


2. New book: What form do you want it in? Be honest: Audiobook, E-Book, Paperback, or Hardcover?

If it’s a book from a favourite author I would want a hardcover. Otherwise I would prefer a paperback. They are just easier to read and don’t take that much space on my bookshelf. And seeing that I only have one bookshelf at the moment and not much place on it anymore, it certainly would help to get paperbacks.


3. Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, taking notes, making comments, or do you keep your books clean clean clean?

My books stay clean! I don’t like writing in them, nor marking them in any way. I just prefer them to look perfect. (Which is also one of the reasons I don’t lend out books to anyone.) I don’t even like breaking the spines, let alone scribbling in them.

black-and-white-books-fandom-fangirl-favim-com-3537759


4. Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender?

Absolutely not. I read a book because the story interests me, or I have heard amazing things about that specific book. I don’t care about the gender of the author, nor do I look it up when I’m deciding which books to get. (I look it up only when I’m reviewing the book, as that’s an information that I need from time to time.)


5.  Ever read ahead? or have you ever read the last page way before you got there?

Yes, when I was younger. With that I mean when I was 12 or 13. I was really impatient when it came to certain things and just couldn’t help myself. The only time I read ahead now, is if my anxiety is bothering me – which isn’t that often at all. (Maybe once every 10 books or something like that.) Plus if that’s the case I only read a few pages ahead, I NEVER go to the last page!

GIF


6.  Organised bookshelves, or Outrageous bookshelves?

Organised bookshelves all the way! Actually everything has to be organised for me. I just love when everything is in perfect order (my perfect order that is), I can function a lot better that way. I don’t like the chaos, it tends to distract me from everything else. So having my bookshelf organised is only natural for me. (I don’t follow one specific system, but it is organised in a way that I like a lot.)

GIF


7.  Have you ever bought a book based on the cover (alone)?

Not really? I usually research what a book is about and I look at a few reviews, before actually buying the book. BUT the cover can influence me when I’m unsure about a certain book, if it has a beautiful cover I’m more likely to pick it up.


8. Take it outside to read, or stay in?

I usually read inside. But if the weather is nice I don’t mind relaxing and reading outside. I can literary read everywhere, even when I’m in the train or buss. I actually take a book with me wherever I go.

GIF


I tag:

(As always, if you have already done this tag or simply don’t feel like doing it, feel free to ignore me!)


Thank you very much for reading and I hope that you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

17 thoughts on “Inside & Out | Book Tag

  1. Great picks for this tag Anna, and I agree with so many of your answers as well. I only normally buy hardcover or paperback books if it’s a favourite author of mine, the rest of the time I buy Kindle editions because I find those easier to read on the go. Also I never write in books either. I couldn’t do that to them because yeah they mean so much to me as well and I like them to stay as perfect as possible! 😀
    I don’t think I’ve ever seen this tag before but it seems like it was a lot of fun, and I loved reading all your answers. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth! 🙂 Yeah, Kindle editions are really easy to read if you’re reading on the go. I just prefer having a physical copy on my shelf, sooo that’s why I don’t get Kindle books that often. I feel like I would never be happy with what I wrote/doodled in a book and then I would be disappointed that I ruined the book. XD
      I’m glad you enjoyed reading my answers! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s all right. Most of my reading I do on the train on the go so that just makes Kindle books better for me overall. Still can’t beat owning a physical copy though I agree. 🙂
        Well whatever I wrote or doodled wouldn’t be perfect because I’d be too conscious that I was writing in a book! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Fun tag! We have a lot in common, it seems! Except that I have bought many books based on the pretty cover! 😂 But I also prefer organized shelves and I absolutely don’t base my book choices on author gender. I also want my books to stay clean and pretty! I don’t write or doodle in them, no note taking or scribbling. Like you said, I don’t even want the spines to break or crease! I enjoyed reading this tag and getting to know you and your bookish habits better 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really was a fun tag! Hahaha, sometimes it’s really hard to resist when a book has a beautiful cover! 😂 Yaaaay for having all those things in common! I just love looking at my shelf when it’s organised. I’m glad you enjoyed reading my answers! 😀

      Like

  3. I’ve recently discovered I love going into a book totally blind 🙂 Which is great because there are so many stories around in my Kindle or on my shelves that I don’t remember the blurb of, haha! WRITING IN BOOKS?? With a PEN?? Isn’t that sentenced? I mean, no! You can’t do that!!! Says the girl who underlines her favorite lines… but it’s not really writing, is it? xD
    I’ve never read ahead, I want the journey with the story to be as the author wrote it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Going into a book blind is amazing as well! 😀 I usually read the synopsis, get really interested in it, then buy the book. By the time I actually get to it, I have no idea what it’s actually about – as I tend to forget about the summary as well! XD
      Hahahaha, I don’t think it’s writing really? Though I don’t even do that! I just can’t bring myself to actually write ANYTHING in a book – even though I always have the urge to doodle something! Perhaps one day in the future I will try with one book…the horror is creeping up on me! Hahahaha! XD

      Like

  4. I really loved reading your answers and I can relate to a lot of these 🙂 I like going into a book knowing what to expect, but not knowing too much either…I guess it depends on the book, sometimes I just get the feeling I HAVE to read a particular book ahah 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed reading my answers! 😀 I agree, it really depends from book to book for me as well. Sometimes I want to read a book without knowing anything about it, if a friend recommends it to me or something like that. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. This is a super fun tag! I definitely want books by my favorite authors in hardcover. However, all other books can be in a digital format– audiobook or eReader. I just don’t have space on my shelves for all those books, otherwise! I can also totally relate to your answer from question one. I want everything and nothing– is that so much to ask?! XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really is a fun tag! Well, I should probably get more e-books as well as my shelf space is getting scarce as well. Buuut then I never do and try and fit all the books somewhere. XD Hahaha, yeah it’s really difficult to decide what you actually want.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

