award

Real Neat Blog Award [#3]

AwardI was nominated by the lovely Beth @Reading Every NightΒ for this award. Thank you once more! ❀ πŸ™‚ Be sure to check out her blog, she is simply wonderful.

RULES:

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.

Beth’s Questions:

1. If you could pick one book to read again for the first time what would it be?

It would probably be The Shining by Stephen King. This was one of the first books that I read by this author and the one that scared me the most. It would definitely be interesting to see if my opinion on this book would change if I read it now.Β (Though I don’t think it would.) Especially since I have vivid memories of reading this book for the first time, even though I read it years ago. This book was just completely memorable for me.

Stephen King


2. You find a genie in a lamp, what three things would you wish for?

Okay. This is a broad question and A TON of things are popping into my mind. Sooo to make things easier for myself, I’ll be listing three travel destinations that I would love to go to! Or rather three places that I would love to visit, but don’t think I ever will as they are quiet far away (and I don’t have the money to travel there).

Japan

Japan

Japan is a place that I have wanted to visit for years! I’m very interested in the Japanese culture and while I would love to visit Tokyo (as all the anime stuff and merch that I want is there), but I would also like to see the more traditional side to Japan and visit the countryside. The problem with traveling there, aside from the long distance and cost, is the language. I have no idea how I would be able to function there. And when I don’t know how to communicate with the people around me I start feeling helpless and that makes me VERY anxious.

Lotr

New Zealand

I have always wanted to visit the places where they filmed The Lord of the Rings movies. They are my all time favourite movies and I have watched them many times over. The landscapes in those movies are simply beautiful and I would really love to see them in person. Plus they do have Hobbiton movie set there that I would love to go to. If I ever make this journey, I would have to do it with my best friend – after all she is as big of a Lord of the Rings fan as I am.

Egypt

Egypt

Ancient Egypt is one of my favourite time periods of history. I would love to visit Egypt and see the pyramids and other things from them ancient times. The problem here isn’t really the distance, as it’s not THAT far away from Europe and I could visit it probably. But the problem is the heat and the sun. I have very sensitive skin and a sun allergy – my skin burns very easily. So traveling there would be quiet a problem. Though being honest, out of these three destinations this is the one I’m most likely to go to.


3. If you could pluck any one character out of any book for an hour so you could meet them in real life who would you choose and why?

I would love to meet Luna Lovegood and spend some time with her. She is my favourite female character from Harry Potter and I simply adore her. She is also very unique and quirky and I would love to get to chat withΒ her and get to know even more about her. I think we would have a wonderful time, no matter what we decided to do!

Harry Potter


4. Pick three of your favourite characters and assign them Hogwarts houses. Where do you think they’d be sorted and why?

The first three characters that came to my mind were:

  • Kaz Brekker, from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo,
  • Victor Vale, from Vicious by Victoria Schwab,
  • The Darkling, from The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo.

Harry Potter

And basically all three of them would be in Slytherin. Those three are definitely some of my all time favourite characters and they just happen to be in my Hogwarts house. I don’t think I need to explain why I believe they would be in Slytherin. Everyone who has read the books knows why and explaining my reasoning would contain spoilers, so I won’t be doing that.


5. Where is your next travel destination. If you haven’t got any holidays planned where would you love to go more than anywhere else in the world?

I don’t have my next travel destination planned. As I’m currently an university student and don’t have that much money – I can’t really afford to travel much at the moment. A place I would love to go in the near future is Prague. This city isn’t that far away from Vienna and I could probably go on a day trip to it and come back home in the evening. That means I could afford it! I just need to find someone to go with me, as I don’t feel comfortable traveling there on my own.

Prague


6. Which book world would you not want to live in and why?

There are actually quiet a few that I wouldn’t want to live in. All of the dystopian books that I have read have horrible worlds and I would hate to be there. A fantasy world I would HATE to be in is the world of the A Song of Ice and Fire series. I would basically die immediately, plus the world is quiet brutal and as a woman I would have even more problems there. So, while I love reading about it I would NEVER want to live in it.


7. What is one item on your bucket list that you want to do before you die?

I don’t actually have a bucket list. I tend to live in the moment, without planing much ahead or setting very big goals for my future. So I don’t actually have a specific something that I would want to do before I die. There are a ton of small things, but nothing that jumps out as “the big thing I NEED to do“.


Thank you very much for reading and I hope that you have a wonderful day!

-Annaβ™₯

20 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award [#3]

  1. Great answers for all these questions Anna, I definitely agree with you house choice for Kaz, Victor and the Darkling, you definitely don’t need to describe why they would all be in Slytherin! πŸ˜€ Also I would love to visit all three of those places; Japan and Egypt have been on my must-travel-to list for what feels like ages now so maybe one day I’ll actually get there! πŸ˜€ Prague is a gorgeous city as well, one of my favourites, so I hope you manage to go there yourself one day soon. πŸ™‚
    Also yeah, I’d die pretty instantly in the Song of Fire and Ice series world, I’m pretty sure most of us would! πŸ™‚
    Again great answers for this tag, I loved reading them all.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth! Hahaha, yeah they are obviously Slytherin and everyone who has read those books knows why. πŸ˜€ Those three locations seems soooo beautiful and amazing! I hope that both of us get the chance to go there and visit them! πŸ™‚ I definitely plan on going to Prague this year, though I’m not sure when exactly yet. (But probably during spring or summer, when the weather is nice for traveling.)
      I agree, I don’t think many of us would survive that world. XD
      Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed reading them! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, lovely answers!
    As someone who lives in New Zealand – yes yes you must! My only advice is that if you do come to NZ, come during our Spring or Summer if you want to see the LOTR stuff, but don’t come during December and January! It’s super busy then and you won’t get as much out of it. c:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!
      Yes, I definitely must visit New Zealand at least once in my life! Thank you sooo much for the info, that’s great to know. So now at least I know during which time of the year to plan the trip for. πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. I loved reading your answers for this, Anna! I would so love to meet Luna too. She’s also my favorite from HP and I have a feeling it would be very interesting meeting her. And the three places you would use your wishes on to travel to are places I want to visit as well, especially Japan. Also, Prague too! Ever since I read Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I haven’t read Vicious yet so I can’t comment on that but I agree about Slytherin for the Darkling and Kaz. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed them Melissa! πŸ˜€ Luna is seriously amazing, she became my favourite as soon as she showed up in the books. Hopefully we will both get to visit them in the future! I haven’t read Daughter of Smoke and Bone yet, but I really want to. Maybe I’ll get the book before I plan my trip to Prague and then read it there! πŸ™‚ I’m glad that you agree, they really are the perfect Slytherins.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Same, the second she was introduced I was like “Favorite!” lol. And I highly recommend Daughter of Smoke and Bone. It’s such an incredible read and Laini’s writing is beautiful. That would be amazing if you read it while in Prauge. I bet it would really add to the reading experience. Either way, I hope you enjoy it whenever you do read it. 😊β™₯

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Great tag! I love your answers. 100% would want to meet Luna Lovegood. And immediately become besties with her. Think of all the weird things you could discuss! It would be magical. I also completely concur about Japan– I want to go and check out all the historical stuff, visit Kyoto ruins/temples, and see the cherry blossoms on Okinawa. It would be lovely!

    Re: Travelling solo: I totally understand your trepidation. But, I’ve traveled by myself before and it wasn’t so bad. Actually, I was less scared and more lonely. To each their own!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jackie! I have a feeling that Luna would be an amazing friend to have, we would have sooo much fun together. And yes, many weird things would definitely be discussed. Japan is just so beautiful and I would love to see the temples in Kyoto as well. Plus cherry blossoms seem beautiful, so I wouldn’t complain seeing them as well. πŸ˜‰
      I don’t actually get lonely. I have always been able to spend days on my own without feeling lonely. Sooo that really wouldn’t be a problem for me. But I agree, to each their own!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

