wrap up

The most unsuccessful reading month of all time! || April Wrap Up

Another month has gone by. I seriously have no idea how it’s already the end of April. This year is seriously going by waaaay to fast. In April I had two weeks of holidays, as it was Easter. During that time I planned to be productive and do a lot of stuff for university, but that didn’t happen. Instead I procrastinated a lot and basically did nothing. I have no idea where those two weeks went. I had so much trouble to motivate myself to do anything, but I think I’m out of that now. Or rather, I really hope that I am as classes have started for me this week and I do have quiet a lot of work to do.

My parents came to visit me during the Easter weekend and we spent a lot of time together, which was amazing. It was really great seeing them again, especially since I don’t have the opportunity to do that often now. We explored Vienna a bit, since my mom was never actually here and we went shopping as well. All in all it we had a wonderful time. It was definitely the highlight of my month!


BOOKS I READ:

Or rather the Books I Didn’t Read, as I haven’t read a single book this month. Yes, I have neither started nor finished a single book in the month of April. And no, I have absolutely no idea how that happened. While I have been in a reading slump this whole year I at least managed to read one or two books per month. Well, not this time! I just didn’t feel like reading any book that I picked up. I honestly have no idea what was going on with me. I’m also waaaay behind on review books, which is frustrating and disappointing – but I’m trying not to think of it too much, as I don’t want to drive myself crazy.

I did read some things this month.What are those?” You may ask yourself, as I said that I didn’t read any books. Well, I reread some of my favourite manga. (Or rather parts of them, as my favourites tend to be very long series.) I don’t mention manga in my wrap ups sooo you might not even know that I read themΒ regularly. I don’t mention them in wrap ups because I don’t mark them as read on Goodreads. I use MyAnimeList to keep track of what I’m reading and how far I’m into a specific manga.Β (If you are interested in that!)

So I guess this is my reading wrap up, if you can even call it that. April just wasn’t my month, neither for reading or doing stuff for university.


BLOG POSTS:

Reviews:

Tags/Awards:

Features:


How was your April? Did you, unlike me, have a good reading month?

Thank you very much for reading and I hope that you have a wonderful day!

-Annaβ™₯

10 thoughts on “The most unsuccessful reading month of all time! || April Wrap Up

  1. A month of procrastination! That sounds like my month too except I procrastinated by reading and put off so many other things. πŸ˜‚ Sometimes there’s just no motivation, I can relate to that. I hope you’re able to pull out of that reading slump and that May is a fantastic month for you, Anna! Also, I can’t believe April is already over either. I swear it feels like just yesterday it was January and now we’re nearly half way through the year! 😢

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, well I guess you at least managed to finish some books! πŸ˜‚ Yeah, finding motivation can be very hard sometimes and I have been struggling with that for some time now. I really hope that May will be better and that I will manage to do all the work I need to do. πŸ™‚ Seriously, this year is going by sooo fast!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! πŸ˜€ I liked them as well, but just removed them as I decided to change the look of my blog sooo they don’t fit anymore. πŸ˜‚ Ahh, that’s too bad. I hope that May will be an amazing month for the both of us!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, don’t beat up on yourself for your April! Reading or not, you still were a presence in the community through posts and commenting. And that’s a bit deal!

    MyAnimeList is a new idea to me– I’ll definitely have to check it out! I often struggle to keep track of there I am in manga, myself. This might be a great new tool for my bookish tool chest. Thanks for the heads up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’m really happy with the amount of posts that I posted in April. Especially since when I usually don’t read I am in no mood to post either. So it was great to see that this wasn’t the case this April! πŸ˜€
      I like MyAnimeList for keeping track of anime and manga, I find it very easy and the database is huge – so you can find all the things to read (which I found to be a problem with Goodreads). You should definitely check it out. You’re welcome!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

