tag

The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag!

Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Maria @Big City Bookworm to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 🙂 Be sure to check out her blog!


The rules are:

  • Choose 5 books.
  • Randomly set your books in order.
  • Flip to a random page and record the first two names you come across.
  • Put the names in the categories listed below, in the order you saw them.

Harry Potter

THE FIRST PERSON TO DIE IN THE APOCALYPSE:

Hermione Granger

Well, we are all screwed then! After all Hermione is one of the smartest and most resourceful characters out there. Guess we are all doomed!

THE PERSON YOU TACKLE TO ESCAPE THE ZOMBIES:

Bellatrix Lestrange

Honestly I would tackle her any day. For obvious reasons, I don’t think I need to explain that. Plus I was relieved when I saw which question she was paired up with!


Shadowhunters

THE FIRST PERSON TO BE TURNED INTO A ZOMBIE:

Simon Lewis

I can see this actually happening. (Can’t say why exactly.) Poor Simon, we shall miss you. After all he is one of my favourite characters from that series.

THE PERSON THAT TACKLES ME TO ESCAPE THE ZOMBIES:

Luke Garroway

Excuse me! Luke, how dare you? Though I do understand, survival of the fittest or something like that. Still, doesn’t mean I’m pleased about this!


Grisha

THE TEAM’S IDIOT:

Nina

If she is the idiot of the team the others must be geniuses. I’m really happy to have her on the team non the less, Nina is simply amazing!

THE BRAINS OF THE TEAM:

Brum

As much as I dislike him as a character I have to say that Brum is smart and could probably help the team a lot. Still, I can’t say that I’m happy that he’s here.


Shatter Me

THE TEAM’S MEDIC:

Juliette

I don’t really know how good of a medic she would be, as she can’t touch anyone. But we shall hope for the best! (I have only read the first book so far, so I have no idea how she is in the later books.)

THE WEAPON’S EXPERT:

Warner

Well, he fits this category very well. I have a feeling that he is quiet good with weapons and I’m beyond happy that he is on my team. (He is my favourite character from that series after all.)


Percy Jackson

THE TEAM’S BRAWLER:

Jason Grace

He is the son of Jupiter and he can fight. So I’m sure he would be great as the team’s brawler. (If he doesn’t get knocked out that is.)

THE TEAM’S LEADER:

Percy Jackson

Okay. I think this is the most perfect pick of this whole tag. Percy is a great leader. I have a lot more confidence in surviving, now that he is on the team!


I tag:

Louise @GenieReads

Stephanie @TeacherOfYA

Kate @ReadingThroughInfinity

Donna @Chocolate’N’Waffles

(As always, if you have already done this tag or don’t feel like doing it, feel free to ignore me!)


Thank you very much for reading and I hope that you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr

21 thoughts on “The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag!

  1. You managed to actually get some great picks with this tag. When I took part in this one I think I discovered I’d end up dead within the first day of the zombie apocalypse. Didn’t really put together the best team from all the characters I could have had! 😀
    I think Percy Jackson would be an amazing team leader, and yeah if Nina is the team idiot that says a lot about how intelligent the other people on your team must be! 🙂
    Great picks for this Anna, and I loved reading your answers as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I got really lucky with some of the characters! 😀 I think I could actually survive for a while with my team, which I honestly didn’t expect. I though I would get all the shitty characters, but apparently not.
      I am loving the fact that I got Percy as the team leader! 🙂 Also yes to Nina, apparently my whole team consists of geniuses. (Not that that is a bad thing, we need some people to plan things through.)
      Thank you Beth! I’m glad that you enjoyed it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Pretty much all shitty character is what I got, and when I did get book characters they ended up being the ones who died first, were turned into zombies first, etc.
        Percy does make a great leader. Well with a team of geniuses there’s always going to be someone less intelligent, even if you wouldn’t call them an idiot by any means of the word! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Poor Hermione! Who knows? She’s so smart that she could have found something to kill all the zombies instantaniously or cure anyone who is bitten. 🙈 Although, Warner would definetly be a great weapons expert. So you have that going for you! I always love reading everyone’s posts for this tag because they never fail to crack me up lol. Great post, Anna!! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, poor Hermione. I was sooo sad when I saw that she would die first. I immediately thought that the rest of the answers would be bad as well. Luckily I got some good ones at least! 😀 Definitely happy to have Warner on my team! Hahaha, I agree – these posts are so fun to read and many end up being hilarious. Thank you Melissa! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

