weekend adventure

A new feature on my blog?! || Weekend Adventure

Feature

I have decided to start a new feature on my blog! This is simply going to be a format where I talk / write about my plans for the weekend (and sometimes the upcoming week). This way I will be able to talk about more than just books, plus this way I can talk about my daily life without making any special update posts. (I feel that those are somewhat serious and I don’t feel like writing them that often.)

Why Weekend Adventure?

Honestly I just needed a name for this. First I wanted to call it simply Weekend Plans, but then this name popped in my head and I decided to go with it. Plus each weekend is an adventure, or something along those lines.

What will I be writing about?
  • the books that I’m currently reading and plan to start,
  • the games that I want to play,
  • the tv shows / anime / movies that I plan to watch,
  • any other life things that I feel like writing about.
When will I be posting these posts?
  • Friday is the day for this feature. As it is the start of the weekend, it’s also the perfect day for this post to go up.
  • I WON’T be making these kinds of posts every week, just whenever I feel like it and whenever I have enough things to talk about. Which may be every week, but it’s not in the plan to be a weekly feature.

Now that those basic information is out of the way, lets get into the things I plan on doing this weekend!


UNIVERSITY:

Lets start with the boring stuff first! I have a presentation in around two weeks that needs to be 15 to 20 minutes long. So that means that I need to do quiet a bit of researching this weekend. I do already have a few books in mind that I can use and hopefully I will find more as I continue working on this project. By the way, the class is about Chinese Ceramics of the Song Period – which I find to be very interesting, since I have never really learned much about ceramics before. I am studying History of Art, in case you were wondering. (As that class really seems random otherwise!) XD

READING:

 

I’m currently reading The Wingsnatchers by Sarah Jean Horwitz. I’m not that far into this book yet (around 12%), but what I have read I enjoyed greatly. This seems like a fun story and I can’t wait to read more of it and find out where it will go.

I plan on starting Eldest by Christopher Paolini this weekend. Eragon, the first book in this series, I loved to bits. I can’t really believe that I haven’t started this book yet! But that is going to change soon. I’m beyond exited to continue this series and also DRAGONS! As you may know, I adore dragons. I plan on starting The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury as well. I have heard nothing but amazing things about this book and it’s about time that I read it as well! Plus it’s an Aladdin retelling and I’m beyond exited to see how the story will play out.

GAMING:

I plan on starting a new game of Fire Emblem Awakening. This is going to be a replay for me (the fourth one, if I’m not mistaken) and I’m beyond exited about it! I just adore this game, it’s characters and the story. Plus the strategic nature of the game is a lot of fun as well. I definitely need to pick up the other games from this franchise (the ones that I can play with my Nintendo 3DS that is). I can’t wait to dive back into this story! It’s going to be amazing, as it always is.

Fire Emblem Awakening

WATCHING:

I’m currently watching Sailor Moon Crystal and that is the anime that I will be watching this weekend. This is the remake version of the original anime and it started airing in 2014. Sailor Moon is one of the anime that I watched as a little girl, so this remade version is giving me many nostalgic feelings. I’m very much enjoying it so far and I can’t wait to watch more episodes! (The transformation sequences are a bit weird though, as they are done in 3D while everything else is 2D.) Also my favourite Sailor Scout has always been Sailor Mars! 😀

GIF


What do you plan on doing this weekend? Do let me know!

Thank you very much for reading and I hope that you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr

16 thoughts on “A new feature on my blog?! || Weekend Adventure

  1. I love the idea of having a feature for the weekend! I hope you enjoy Eldest, that series was so good! 😀 I rewatched Sailor Moon a few years ago, and I haven’t gotten around to watching Sailor Moon Crystal. How does the 3D transition work? That sounds very odd, is it done well? I’m super curious! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad that you are liking my idea! 😀 I loved Eragon, so I’m sure that I will enjoy the rest of the series as well! Basically the whole anime is done in 2D, only the transformation scenes when they change into Sailor Scouts is in 3D. It’s not bad or anything like that, just a bit weird – especially since they stand out from the rest of the animation. Still, the anime as a whole is nicely done! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a great idea for a feature Anna, but wow you have a lot going on this weekend for sure. Most of my weekends are spent catching up on blogging, trying to build up my draft posts for when I have mini blogging slumps that last all of a day, and sleeping. I feel kind of lazy looking at your plans for this weekend! 🙂
    Still I hope you have a great weekend, whatever is left of it by the time you see this comment anyways! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth! ❤ Well, most of my weekends aren't like this – but this time I had more free time than I usually do, soo I could do more relaxing things. I definitely need to start doing more blogging over the weekends, but I am never in the mood to blog then – no idea why. Thank you, I had a great weekend. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Awww I love this feature and the name you came up with for it, Anna!! 😁 And I’m beyond excited for you to read Eldest. I’m pretty sure we’ve talked about Eragon a few times now but that one is my favorite in the series so far (I need to read the others still lol). It really amps up the world-building in my opinion. I hope you enjoy it! As for my weekend, I’ve pretty much been procrastinating on everything again this month and binge reading/rereading books. 🙈 I hope you’re having a good weekend!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad that you like it! 😀 The more I hear about it, the more I’m exited to read it! And I do love world building, so I’m looking forward to that. I actually just started reading it and so far I’m loving it! 🙂 Hahaha, well at least you’re reading, if nothing else! XD Also, sorry for the late reply – your comment was in my spam box for some reason…

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t either, I just found out about it recently and immediately knew that I had to watch it! Fire Emblem Awakening is one of my favourite games, it’s just a lot of fun! 😀 Hahaha, that’s what I’m hoping as well, but we shall see if it will actually happen!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

