tag

The Cookie Book Tag

Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Kat @Life And Other Disasters to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 🙂 Be sure to check out her blog!

I adore cookies! So I’m VERY exited to be doing this tag. Though it does also make me crave cookies, which isn’t the best as I’m not sure I can get my hands on any right now. I NEED ALL THE COOKIES! (Hopefully there are some left in my house!) Anyway…let’s get into the tag. 🙂

GIF


The Rules:

  • In addition to linking back to the person who tagged you, it would be awesome if you link back to Nicole’s original post!
  • Pick a book that corresponds to the cookie’s ‘theme’.
  • Have fun!
  • Tag 1-3 people.

Chocolate Chip

A Classic Book That You Love or Really Enjoyed (interpret classic how you want, it can be a classic written 100 years ago or 20 years ago):

I enjoy Gothic classics the most. They are always very atmospheric and manage to suck me right in! Out of the ones that I have read so far, my favourites are Jane Eyre, The Picture of Dorian Gray, Dracula and Frankenstein. They all are amazing books and definitely some of my all time favourite classics.


Thin Mints

A Fandom That You Really Want to ‘Join’ AND/OR a Hyped-Up Book You Want To Read (your source(s) of a book being hyped can be from anywhere):

There are quiet a few hyped books that I want to read. But the ones that I have heard the most about, and the ones that seem like I’ll enjoy the most, are these four:


Shortbread

An Author You Can’t Get Enough Of:

Is anyone surprised that I can’t get enough of Victoria Schwab’s books? I thin not. After all I have been mentioning her and my love for her books quiet a lot lately! So far I have read these four books by her and I simply ADORED all of them, they were fantastic. I can’t wait to read the other two books from The Shades of Magic series and I really want to read This Savage Song as well. (Plus everything else she will write in the future.)


Samoas/ Caramel DeLites

An Emotional Rollercoaster (this cookie was hard…so any book that made you feel more than one emotion, strongly. The choice of emotions is up to you):

The first book that came to my mind was Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. This book was definitely a rollercoaster of emotions. From excitement, happiness to despair and sadness. I have definitely felt all of those while reading this book. I think World War II stories hit me the hardest for one reason or another (even alternate reality ones, like this one). I always feel many emotions while reading them, another example is The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

Wolf by Wolf


Oreos

A Book Whose Cover Was Better Than The Story OR Vice Versa, Where The Story Was Better Than Its Cover:

These are all books that I thought had a beautiful cover, but the story didn’t live up to it.


Tagalongs/ Peanut Butter Patties

A Book That Wasn’t What You Expected (good, bad, or just different, interpret how you wish):

The book, or rather graphic novel, that immediately came to my mind is Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. I was thinking that this was going to be a cute, light and fluffy story. Probably because the art decieved me. (Or I hadn’t read anything about it.) It really surprised me with the direction it took in the best way possible!

Nimona


Snickerdoodles

A Book You May Never Stop Rereading/Loving:

I’ll never stop loving and rereading the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling. I think this is quiet an obvious answer, seeing as I have loved these books for nearly 10 years and reread them many times throughout the years. I’m sure I’ll continue loving them and rereading in the future as well. (Also, no particular reason for putting only the pictures of the first four books – just thought it looked better that way.)


Bonus

Choose a cookie I didn’t list and make up a question!

I’m stealing Kat‘s idea/question for this one. (Sorry, my brain can’t think of anything currently.) So all the credit goes to her! 😀

Jammie Dodgers

A book that was recommended to you, which you ended up loving!

Thank you very much for reading and I hope that you have a wonderful day filled with cookies (and other sweets)!

-Anna♥

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr

15 thoughts on “The Cookie Book Tag

  1. Love your answers! I have just discovered how much I liked A Darker Shade of Magic that I want to read all of Victoria’s books. Thanks for introducing me The Archived. I haven’t heard of it yet. Have you read all of her titles?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad that you enjoyed my answers! 😀 I’m sooo glad to hear that you enjoyed A Darker Shade of Magic. Victoria Schwab is definitely one of the authors I want to read everything from. You’re welcome! I hope you enjoy The Archived when you get to it. No, I have only read the 4 that I mentioned in this post, though I plan on starting one of her other books soon. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been dying to read Schwab’s standalone novel, Vicious. It sounds so great and full of morally grey characters/antiheroes which are always my favorite. She’s definitely an author that has really grown on me with each Shades of Magic book!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You definitely need to read Vicious! It’s such a fantastic book. And yes, there are many morally grey characters (some of my all time favourite). I really need to continue reading her Shades of Magic books, I plan on starting the second one soon.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great answers for this tag Anna. I agree with a lot of them as well because I definitely cannot get enough of V.E. Schwab’s books, she’s probably my all-time favourite author, definitely one of them at least. I was really unprepared for the emotional rollercoaster that was the Wolf by Wolf duology. That would have been my answer for that question as well. 🙂
    I really hope you enjoy the hyped up book that are still on your to-read list as well, they’re pretty much all favourites of mine so I’ll be looking forwards to seeing what you think of them! Again great answers for this tag. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth! 😀 Victoria Schwab is definitely one of my all time favourite authors as well. I have yet to read a book by her that I don’t absolutely adore. I can’t wait to see what other books by her will come out in the future. I have yet to read the second book in the Wolf by Wolf duology, I honestly have no idea why I haven’t read it yet – but I’m expecting a lot from it and I’m sure that it’s going to be emotional. 🙂
      I’m really exited to be reading all of them! They do sound like books that I’m going to enjoy, so I’m not too worried about them disappointing me. Thank you! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s all right. Same here, I feel like everything she releases is something I’m automatically guaranteed to love. I can’t wait for anything else she releases either! 😀
        Oh my god, you’ve really got to get around to that soon. Blood for Blood is amazing, and hopefully it’ll be a book you really love as well. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. YES!! Cookies are amazing! 😀
      Hahaha, well at least you enjoyed Jane Eyre (and another one)! I can only recommend you Victoria Schwab’s books. And if you don’t know where to start, I would recommend Vicious! 😉

      Like

  4. Such awesome picks!! I can’t get enough of Schwab either and I love picture of dorian grey, jane eyre and frankenstein!! I also really want to read Wolf by wolf and uprooted at some point- and I actually have both on my kindle, so I have no excuses for not reading them yet!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! 🙂 Victoria Schwab is simply amazing. I’m sooo happy to hear that you loved those classics as well!! Wolf by Wolf was seriously amazing, a lot better than I expected it to be – soo I can only recommend you to read it! I’m very exited to be reading Uprooted, though I still need to buy it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

