weekend adventure

Traveling home? Finally watching Pirates of the Caribbean and my reading plans! || Weekend Adventure

Feature

This is a feature on my blog where I tell you my plans for the weekend and sometimes the upcoming week. If you want more information, check out my original post.


TRAVELING:

Today I’m traveling back to my hometown and I will be there for a few days! (I’m staying until Tuesday.) I’m very exited about being back home and seeing my mom and friends. I already have made plans that I’m looking forward to (I love having plans for everything). I’m not really looking forward to the actual traveling. Why? Because I’m going with the bus and my journey starts today at 2pm and I should arrive at 10:30pm. So I have 8 freaking hours to sit in the bus and probably die because of the heat, which won’t be that fun. There really isn’t anything that I can do about that though. Sigh.

GIF


READING:

I’m bringing only my Kindle with me, so choosing my reads was based on that.

I’m currently reading A Mortal Song by Megan Crewe and I’m about 15 % into it. So far it’s seriously amazing! I’m really enjoying the story so far, it’s set in Japan (which I always love to read about). The magical elements of the world are fascinating as well! The characters are very interesting, I’m really liking them so far. I can’t wait to see where the story will go and what will happen next!

The two books that I would like to start this weekend and continue reading next week are Crossroads of Canopy by Thoraiya Dyer and Dreadnought by April Daniels. They both sound very different from each other, but I’m very intrigued by both. I’m especially looking forward to Dreadnought, as I have heard amazing things about it!


GAMING:

I plan on starting a new game of Animal Crossing: New Leaf over the weekend. That’s just one of those games that I love playing – plus it’s really cute as well. For some reason I deleted my last town (I honestly have no idea why) so I have to start from the beginning, which I really don’t mind. So my plan for this weekend is to basically start the game and get as much done as I can – or rather all the things you need when you start playing this game. If you have played it, you know what I’m rambling about!

Animal Crossing


WATCHING:

I plan on watching Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales with some of my friends this Saturday (or tomorrow if you will). I’m BEYOND exited to watch this movie! I don’t know if you know this about me, but I LOVE pirates! I also love the Pirates of the Caribbean movies. I have watched all of them in the cinema (the first one I saw when I was 8 or 9) and I have re-watched all of them multiple times. I know that these movies have their flaws and that they aren’t perfect, but they are just so much fun to watch and I enjoy them a lot. So I’m very much looking forward to seeing this latest instalment this weekend! (Hopefully I will enjoy it!)

Movie


That is most of the things that I have planned for this weekend! I will probably end up watching some random anime as well (as that usually happens). I also have to study, but that’s kind of generic and I don’t have much to write about that, aside from the fact that I hope that I will be able to do a lot for it (as exams are coming up rather soon).

What do you plan on doing this weekend? Do let me know!

Thank you very much for reading and I hope that you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr

12 thoughts on “Traveling home? Finally watching Pirates of the Caribbean and my reading plans! || Weekend Adventure

  1. Wow that is a long journey Anna, but I bet it will all be worth it when you eventually make it home. Also think of all the reading time you’ll have as well. Eight hours should be enough to get through three books maybe? At least that’s how fast I read! 😀
    I haven’t heard of any of those books but I hope you enjoy them/hope you continue enjoying A Mortal Song, and ohh I didn’t even know there was a new Pirates film being released. I haven’t heard anything about it so you’ll have to let me know if it’s good.
    I hope you have a great weekend Anna! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was really a long journey, but it ended up being a lot better than I thought it would so there is that! 😀 I didn’t actually end up reading much during the journey, mainly because I ended up talking to some people who were traveling with me which was a lot of fun! Also, no way to the three books! XD I can get through one book during that time (and maybe start the second one). It’s amazing that you are able to read that fast!
      They are all review books that I received, there will be a review for each some time in the future – so you will hear about them more then! 😉 I will let you know how it is! Though I may be a bit biased, as I just love the movies in general.
      Thank you Beth! ❤ I hope you have an amazing weekend as well! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh that’s good about the journey, and I guess at least you met some nice people as well. I’ll always prefer reading to talk most times though! Maybe three books was a little generous, but definitely at least two in that time. 😀
        That’s good to hear, I’ll be eagerly awaiting your reviews in that case.
        That’s all right! 😀 ❤ Thanks Anna.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you have some good times planned! I hope your bus ride is okay and not too bad! I’m not a Pirates of the Caribbean fan, but I understand why people like them. I’m looking forward to a relaxing weekend, I don’t have any plans and I like it that way. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, it sounds like it’s going to be an amazing weekend! 😀 My bus ride was a lot better than I thought it would be, so I’m very happy about that. Not having plans is amazing as well, most weekends are like that for me. I hope you have an amazing time as well! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

