tag

Rapid Fire Book Tag

Tag

I was tagged by the wonderful Beth @Reading Every Nightย to do this tag. Thank you once more! โค ๐Ÿ™‚ Be sure to check out her blog!

For the first time EVER I won’t be rambling while answering the questions to a tag. Why? Because this is the rapid fire book tag and I shall stick to that name and answer the questions as fast as possible!


1. eBook or Physical Book?

Physical book.

2. Paperback or Hardback?

Paperback.

3. Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

(Both?) In-Store book shopping.

4. Trilogies or Series?

Series.

5. Heroes or Villains?

Villains.

6. A Book You Want Everyone to Read?

Animal Farmย by George Orwell.

7. Recommend an Underrated Book?

The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury.

8. The Last Book You Finished?

Persephone by Kaitlin Bevis.

9. The Last Book You Bought?

American Gods by Neil Gaiman.

10. Weirdest Thing Youโ€™ve Used as a Bookmark?

A piece of wood.

11. Used Books: Yes or No?

Yes.

12. Top Three Favourite Genres?

Fantasy, Science Fiction and Historical Fiction.

13. Borrow or Buy?

Buy.

14. Characters or Plot?

(Both?) Plot.

15. Long or Short Books?

(Both?) Long books.

16. Long or Short Chapters?

Short chapters.

17. Name the First Three Books You Think ofโ€ฆ

Viciousย by V. E. Schwab,

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern,

A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin.

18. Books that Make You Laugh or Cry?

The Perks of Being a Wallflower made me cry. Anything by Terry Pratchett makes me laugh. Any Harry Potter book for both categories.

19. Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Fictional worlds.

20. Audiobooks: Yes or No?

Yes.

21. Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

Yes, though I try not to.

22. Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

Book to TV adaptations.

23. A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

The Lord of the Rings movies.

24. Series or Standalones?

Series.


I tag:

(As always: If you have already done this tag, or simply don’t want to do it feel free to ignore me!)


Thank you very much for reading and I hope that you have an amazing day!

-Annaโ™ฅ

Twitterย |ย Goodreadsย |ย Tumblr

32 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

  1. Physical books and used books (in a good shape) forever! Is there actually someone who doesn’t judge at least at the beginning a book by it’s cover!? ahaha I admit it, but I try not to as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a fun tag, I might have to give it a try! ๐Ÿ˜Š Also, I do think it’s so hard to not judge books by their covers… especially when we want our shelves to be pretty! ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would definitely recommend it, it was sooo much fun! ๐Ÿ˜€ Yesss, wanting our shelves to be pretty interferes with not judging the cover. Luckily I have a Kindle sooo I can get those books there! ๐Ÿ˜‚

      Like

  3. Love your answers here, Anna! And YES for The Forbidden Wish, I can’t get over how great that was. Also, a piece of wood as a bookmark?! Well, that’s..quite original hahaha. I loved The Lord of The Rings movies just as wel ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad that you enjoyed my answers Marie! ๐Ÿ˜€ Hahaha, there is actually a story behind that piece of wood. Basically I was book shopping and then went to a family barbecue, then I started reading the book I bought and had no bookmark. So a piece of wood it was! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Those movies are seriously amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice answers! ๐Ÿ˜€ Animal Farm is such a good book. It might even be my favorite “assigned reading” I had back in school. ๐Ÿ™‚ I still own a copy and may just be due for a re-read soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€ Animal Farm is seriously amazing, it’s the book that made me think the most. I actually didn’t read it in school, but I heard amazing things about it and wanted to read it. It’s one of my all time favourite books! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Great answers for this tag Anna, and I love how you kept your answers rapid because I think this was something I epic-ly failed at when I took part in this tag! ๐Ÿ˜€ I would definitely pick villains over heroes, especially after reading Vicious by V.E. Schwab, and having just finished Because You Love to Hate Me! ๐Ÿ˜€
    I still need to get around to The Forbidden Wish, but it’s edging ever closer to the top of my to-read list so one day soon I hope.
    Again great answers for this tag! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth! ๐Ÿ˜€ Hahaha, it was really hard to keep them short. I wanted to ramble a lot, as I usually do! I seriously have no idea how I managed to do it. ๐Ÿ˜‚ I have always loved villains more, since I was little. I don’t know why, I guess they just fascinate me.
      I NEED to read Because You Love to Hate me! I don’t usually read anthologies, but seeing as that one is about villains I definitely have to read it. Plus some of my favourite authors have written stories for it, so there is that as well.
      I really hope you end up loving The Forbidden Wish as much as I did, when you get to it! Thank you Beth! โค ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s all right! ๐Ÿ™‚ Normally I give into the urge to ramble whenever I have it, it’s why all my tags normally have long answers! ๐Ÿ˜€
        Oh I’ve read Because You Love to Hate Me (massive fan of the villains as well!) And I thought it was a brilliant book. Definitely a must-read if you love villains.
        Thanks Anna, I hope so too! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Holy buckets this is a long tag! I read Animal Farm in school before I had studied Russian history or any of the interrelated politics. It was completely wasted on me. I should probably re-read it now that I have some understanding and exposure to it. I’m also totally with you on the Both? answers. How can you expect me to choooooosssseeee?!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, it’s seriously long! At least I didn’t ramble, otherwise this post would have never ended! ๐Ÿ˜‚
      We actually studied quiet a lot of Russian history in school and I did read this book after that, so that’s probably why I enjoyed it as much as I did. I would definitely recommend rereading it, it’s not that long plus you might get more of it a second time around. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hahaha, I agree – choosing was really difficult, but I somehow managed!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Hahaha, I really have no idea how I managed to not ramble!! ๐Ÿ˜‚ I was tempted with each question to explain why exactly I decided to pick something. The questions that I wanted to answer with both were the hardest to resist!

          Like

  7. Absolutely agree with so many of your answers. Actually really glad to see Animal Farm get some love on here!! One of my favourite classics of all time. โค I'm actually reading American Gods right now. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Although I'm taking it very slow, it has been marvelous so far (barely read much by the way hahah). No wonder Neil Gaiman is praised. Dude can write! Great answers, Anna! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad to hear that we agree on many of the answers! ๐Ÿ˜€ Animal Farm is one of my all time favourite classics as well! It’s such an amazing book. โค Really? That's great, I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying American Gods, no matter how far you are into it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can't wait to pick that book up, though I have a feeling I'll be taking it slowly as well! Neil Gaiman is amazing! ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

