tag

The Would You Rather Tag

Tag

I was tagged by the lovely sisters Shanya and Tanya @Twin Bookmarks to do this tag. Thank you both once more! ❤ 🙂 Be sure to check out their blog!


1. Have an unlimited money for Ebooks, or a 5,000 dollar B&N gift-card?

As much as I love physical books, I would have to go with the unlimited money for Ebooks. Why? Simply because it’s unlimited money and I could always buy books without worrying if I’m going to have enough money for other things (like food and other life important things).


2. Meet any deceased poet, or J.K. Rowling?

Without a doubt J. K. Rowling. I really don’t have to think about this one at all. She is one of my all time favourite authors, plus the Harry Potter series had the most influence on me as a reader. (And is the one series that I have reread the most times.) I would simply love to chat with J. K. Rowling and thank her as well.

People


3. Write the world’s most famous book, or visit the world of your favourite book for one day?

Probably write the world’s most famous book. Most of my favourite books have terrible worlds and I don’t really want to be in them, even if it’s only for a day. And if I ended up visiting the world of Harry Potter I would just feel depressed because I would miss being in it (which wouldn’t be good at all). Plus I do want to write a book, so there is that as well.


4. Choose ______ or ______ ? (Insert characters from your favourite fictional love triangle.)

Well, my favourite love triangle (or actually the only one that I like) is the one between Will, Tessa and Jem from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. And I would choose Will, which probably isn’t a surprise to anyone who knows me – after all he is the kind of character that I tend to love.

 


5. Experience Hogwarts in a very realistic and accurate virtual reality, or travel around the world for a year, at no cost.

As much as I love Hogwarts, I have to go with traveling the world for a year. Traveling is something that I always want to do, I just love exploring new places. But, as you all probably know, traveling isn’t that cheap and I really don’t have the money to do a lot of it. So getting to travel for a whole year without a cost would be a dream come true!

GIF


I tag:

(As always: If you have already done this tag or simply don’t feel like doing it feel free to ignore me!)


Thank you very much for reading and I hope that you have an amazing day!

-Anna♥

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr

32 thoughts on “The Would You Rather Tag

    1. I’m glad that you agree with many of them! 😀 Meeting J.K. Rowling would definitely be a dream come true. Also, traveling the world at no cost sounds beyond amazing! Who wouldn’t want to visit Hogwarts though. 😍 That was actually the hardest question for me.

      Like

  1. Great answers for this tag Anna, and actually I agree with a lot of them. I can’t say about the love triangle because I haven’t read The Infernal Devices yet (it’s still on my to-read list unfortunately) but I would definitely choose to meet J.K. Rowling over any poet, definitely definitely picked travelled the world for a year over Hogwarts. As amazing as Hogwarts would be I want to see the world even more.
    Thanks for the tag as well, I can’t wait to take part in this one myself! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth! 🙂 I’m glad that you agree with a lot of them. Meeting J.K. Rowling is definitely a dream of mine, though I think that’s the case with many Harry Potter fans. Especially when choosing over dead poets, as the only one I read was Edgar Allan Poe – though I love his poems, I don’t really want to meet him! 😀 Seeing the world would definitely be amazing!
      You’re welcome! I hope that you have as much fun with it as I did. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a cute tag! I would buy unlimited ebooks as well. And I would totally want to meet J.K. Rowling. The extensive and detailed world she has created is absolutely incredible, so I would love to pick her brain. Plus, I would like to thank her for paving the way for other writers and allowing me to experience the the world of Harry Potter. 🙂

    Jessica @ Pore Over the Pages

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really is a cute tag! I had a lot of fun with it. Having unlimited ebooks would definitely be amazing. Meeting J.K. Rowling would definitely be a dream come true. That’s something that I would love to thank her for as well. 🙂

      Like

  3. Oooh, this is gonna be fun! I totally thought I’d pick the “visit your favorite book for a day,” but that’s a REALLY good point about missing it afterwards, so I might change my answer….
    Lol, looking forward to this one!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh great answers for this tag, Anna! I would have to pick the traveling for a year at no cost option as well, as I love traveling so much, but money doesn’t grow on trees, ahah 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Marie! 🙂 Traveling is simply amazing! I love seeing new places and experiencing new cultures, but it’s definitely not cheap. So getting the option to travel for a whole year without any cost sounds like a dream come true! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Sorry for coming here late – but we’ve read all your answers and loved them!! LOVED THEM! We too would forever choose Will to be with Tessa! It just feels right!! Don’t get us wrong we completely adore Jem! He’s one of our favourite characters (alongside Will and others…)!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s perfectly alright! 🙂 I’m glad that you loved my answers! Will is amazing and I loved him with Tessa. I loved Jem as well, but Will is simply the kind of character that I tend to love more. Both of them are just amazing and I love them as well.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It was such a fun tag! Would You Rather is a great game to play with your friends, my friends and I have played it as well. 🙂 No, you don’t need to read The Mortal Instruments first. I actually read The Infernal Devices, before starting the other series – I understood everything about the world and characters, so there really is no need for you to read the other series first! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks so much for tagging me! I’ve always wanted to do this tag 😀 And I almost agree with all your answers. The first Q is a tough one but if I can get an unlimited amount of e-books rather than a limited amount of physical books, than I might go that way. Not sure though haha. And I love Will! But I think I’d pick Jem. He was such a sweetheart. Glad you mentioned that love triangle though. I think it’s one of the best out there. And once I read HP, I think I would pick Rowling, too LOL. Great answers! And thanks again for the tag 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! Then I’m very happy that I decided to tag you! 😀 Some of these questions were really hard to pick. I love Jem as well, but I’m a sucker for bad boys in books – so I had to pick Will. But I definitely agree, Jem is such a sweetheart! I tend to dislike love triangles, but this one is the exception for me. Hahaha, well I can only recommend HP – after all it’s my all time favourite series! 😀 Thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The bad boys certainly are hard to resist (cough*KazRhysRonanTheDarkling*cough). Agreed. This is the only love triangle I think was done right in all of YA haha XD And one day I’ll get to HP. It’s a life goal of mine LOL

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

