wrap up

I’m ALIVE!! || August Wrap Up

Monthly Wrap Up Green

I’m alive and I’m back!! I don’t know if anyone even noticed that I was gone. (Haha, probably not though!)

GIF

So…It’s been a while. It’s actually been 13 FREAKING DAYS since I have posted anything on my blog!! That hasn’t happened to me ever! Or rather not for the past year, since I have tried to be (at least a little bit) consistent with my posts.

Nothing bad happened, I just didn’t feel like blogging. I just got into a slump and didn’t do anything blogging related for this time period – no reading other peoples posts, replying to comments (sorry for the wait on that front) or anything really. But it’s healthy to take breaks from time to time and now I’m motivated again to blog!!

GIF

August passed by way faster than I thought it possible. I seriously have NO IDEA where the time went. August was an alright month, nothing particularly special happened. I just focused on myself, as July wasn’t the best month for me. I have been much better this month, which is always fantastic! πŸ˜€


Wrap Up

This month I mostly reread some of my favourite manga. In total I read 11 volumes of manga and a 700 page fantasy book – I’m really happy with how much I managed to read this month!


EragonEldestΒ (Eragon #2) by Christopher Paolini

5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the slower fantasies that I have read – it reminds me quiet a lot of The Lord of the Rings (which is one of my all time favourites). Still, I enjoyed every moment of it.

I love Eragon and Saphira as characters, they are definitely my favourites in this series. Eragon has gotten so much character development in this book, it was simply fascinating to see. I find myself liking him more and more as I continue reading this series. The other characters are very interesting and I find myself wanting to know more about them – and hopefully I will as the series continues. The one character that seriously annoys me is Roran, I simply can’t stand him! (So reading from his point of view wasn’t that fun.)

I can’t wait to read the rest of the series and see how the story is going to wrap up!


I read the first 4 volumes of One-Punch Man.

This is a rather famous manga that I’m sure a lot of people have heard of (especially since the anime was VERY popular). It’s been ages since I read it and I have honestly missed all the characters, especially Saitama and Genos – so I decided to reread some of the manga this month! It was really amazing being back in this world, with these characters. One-Punch Man is such a good manga!


I also read the first 7 volumes of Haikyuu!!

I love sports anime and manga, I always have! Some of my all time favourite manga and anime fall under that genre. Haikyuu!! is definitely one of my all time favourite manga! I just love all the characters, the story is very interesting and find this manga to be very addicting (I really want to play volleyball again!). I just wanted to reread some of the beginning of this manga and ended up reading 7 volumes.Β No, I have no idea how that happened either.


Wrap Up

Wow. I didn’t think that I posted this few posts during August(Well, there is this one and there is the wrap up for July – which I don’t link in these.) I really didn’t do much blogging this month.

Tags:

Miscellaneous:


Thank you very much for reading and I hope that you have an amazing day!

-Annaβ™₯

TwitterΒ |Β GoodreadsΒ |Β Tumblr

17 thoughts on “I’m ALIVE!! || August Wrap Up

    1. I’m really glad to be back! πŸ˜€ It was definitely a great idea to take a break, I just feel a lot more motivated about my blog now. I’m glad to hear that you loved those books! πŸ˜€ They are so amazing and I’m very much loving them so far!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m glad you’re back – I noticed you were gone and I missed reading your posts, Anna! Glad to hear you had a good month, and it’s good to take a break once in a while, refocus and everything πŸ™‚ Hope that september will be great for you! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome back, Anna! I hope that you come back refreshed. I can relate to needing a break. It’s good to walk away for a while. I also think that it helps us figure out what we really want to do with out free time. I know after my summer vacation I came back fresh eyes and a new perspective on what
    Is important to my when I blog.

    I’m glad you got back to some favorites this past month. I enjoyed The Inheritance Cycle– but I feel like I read it a lifetime ago.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jackie! πŸ™‚ I’m feeling very refreshed right now, the break really did wonders for that. I completely agree, taking a step back from anything allows us to get new perspectives on what we want to do with that particular thing.
      It was simply amazing to get back to some of my favourites, they definitely made my month a lot more enjoyable!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

