award

The Unique Blogger Award!!

AwardI was nominated for this award by two people, Jessica @The Awkward Book Blogger and Pierina @Pierina Reads. Thank you both once more! ❤ 🙂 Be sure to check out both of their blogs!

THE RULES:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Jessica’s Questions:

1. If you could switch places with one character (book, TV, movie, anime, etc.), who would it be?

Why pick only one when you can three? (Or rather when you can’t really decide which ones you want to pick.) I have decided to pick two book characters and one from a tv show.

  • Elizabeth Bennet. She is one of my all time favourite female characters. I love the time period that Pride and Prejudice is set in and it would be amazing to switch places with her and being able to live through that period. (Plus there is Mr. Darcy and who am I to say no to that?)
  • Luna Lovegood. Was there any doubt that I would pick a Harry Potter character? I think not. Everyone knows I would love to live in the magical world of Harry Potter. (Along with all of you who also adore this series.) And seeing that Luna is my favourite female character from the series, I definitely would love to switch places with her. (By the way my favourite male character is Harry Potter.)
  • Rory Gilmore. Growing up I was obsessed with the Gilmore Girls and my favourite character was Rory, I could relate to her a lot (well, as much as child me could relate to a teenager). I would definitely love to switch places with her, it would be very fun to live her life. I recently watched a few episodes of this show, so that’s why I needed to pick Rory as well, as I was reminded why I loved her.

2. What is your most recent favourite book/series/author?

Since I’m unable to pick one recent favourite, I decided to go with three. (Lets be real, no one is surprised by that.) All three of these books were fantastic and I loved them! The Forbidden Wish is one of the best retellings that I have ever read. I also have a full review for it, if you want to more of my thoughts on it. Career of Evil is the third book in the Cormoran Strike series and so far my favourite one! It was completely action packed and had many unexpected turns and developments. (I NEED the next book in this series!) Eldest is the second series in the Inheritance Cycle and one I simply adored. It’s definitely the slowest book out of these, but I loved it nontheless. I just love the world and the characters in this story!


3. If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

I think I would the power to control time. Honestly it sounds like an amazing power to have, plus it would be very useful as well. I can just imagine everything I could do, if I possessed this fantastic ability! (Though I don’t think it’s good to trust me with this kind of power, but we shall ignore that!)


Pierina’s Questions:

1. What is your go-to read when you are feeling down and need something to get you through the day?

That is, without a doubt, the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling. This is my all time favourite series and the one that I love to reread all the time (I usually reread it once a year). This world and characters just feel like home to me and I always get into an amazing mood when I read these books. So they are quiet the obvious choice for this question!


2. If you had a choice to travel to any fictional world you could choose from, what world would you choose?

Well, I’m leaving out the magical worlds of Harry Potter and Narnia, as I literary always pick either of them and I want to change it up a bit! (But I would obviously love to travel to both of them.)  I would love to travel to the world of The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi. I recently reread this book and it just reminded me how fascinated I was with the world and how much I would love to see it. I just would love to see everything magical and mundane that is part of this world.

                                     The Star-Touched Queen Roshani Chokshi


3. If you friend, sibling or relative asked you for book recommendations because they are suddenly interested in reading, what book would you recommend and why?

I usually recommend fast paced and engrossing books to people who want to get into reading. Sooo if someone hasn’t read anything and wanted to start out I would recommend these four. (Though now seeing them next to each other I can see quiet some similarities between them!) They are all very interesting, fast paced and not that long – so perfect for people who want to get into reading. (Plus I greatly enjoyed all of them, so there’s that as well.)


Thank you very much for reading and I hope that you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr

26 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award!!

  1. Great answers. 🙂 The Hunger Games is definitely a great recommendation for people looking to get into reading. I have seen so many people of all ages read and enjoy those books. I used to talk to a nice older lady who lived in the nursing home I worked at about the series when it first came out and she was just as into it as the younger readers. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂 The Hunger Games are definitely a great place to start, as they are very gripping and action packed. It’s seriously amazing that she was so much into it! 😀 I got my mom to read it and she loved it as well, even though she was sceptical in the beginning.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on the award, Anna! Loved your answers here 🙂 I love Rory so, so much as well, she is one of my favorite tv show character!
    I haven’t read The Star Touched Queen but I’m really intrigued about the world now – I have heard good things about this book overall, I should read it soon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Marie! I’m glad to hear that you loved my answers! 😀 Rory is amazing, she is definitely one of my favourites as well.
      I highly recommend The Star-Touched Queen!! It was such a wonderful book and more people need to read it! I hope you end up loving it as well, when you read it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great answers for this award Anna. 🙂 I would love the ability to control time, honestly it would make my life so much easier, but then again we probably all feel that way don’t we?
    Also Harry Potter has to be he ultimate comfort read, and oh the world in The Star-Touched Queen is one I would love to live in, not just travel to. It was so beautifully developed and described. Why can’t we travel into books? Like seriously someone needs to get on inventing that ability.
    Again great answers. 🙂 ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth!! 🙂 It would definitely make my life easier – I could get sooo much stuff done. I have to agree, everyone definitely feels that way.
      Harry Potter is the series I always reach for, I seriously want to reread it again – even though I have so many other books to read! 😀 The world in TSTQ is beyond beautiful and I would love to live there as well, not just travel. That ability definitely needs to be invented!
      Thank you!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I have to confess that I haven’t read The Star Touched Queen 😭 But it sounds like a world I would like! I love the 3 characters you’d love to switch places with! I was obsessed by Gilmore Girls too! And can I control time too, Anna?! I have so many things I’d love to do all at the same time ♥️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats on the double nomination! That’s super exciting.

    I’m definitely with you when it comes to being able to control time. I want more time to do all the things I want to do in life! Moar reading and sleeping and blogging and baking, please! I haven’t read Wolf by Wolf, but it sounds like a great book. I’ve added it to my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jackie!! 😀
      Controlling time would be both amazing and practical! I would be able to get so much stuff done, it would definitely contain more sleeping as my sleeping schedule is completely messed up. I hope you end up enjoying Wolf by Wolf, whenever you get around to it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

